First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Rimmel Radiance BB Cream

Hey Guys!

How are we today? Enjoying the summer? Question, are there any posts that you would like to see? Let me know and I will see what I can do. Anyway, today it is time for another first impressions post and today it is for a product that I have never done a first impressions post for….mainly because I don’t use one very often and that product is a BB cream. The one that I am talking about today is the Rimmel London, Radiance BB Cream in the shade light. Lets do this.

20170730_164833

I have actually had this product for bloody ages. I got it free literally about a year ago. It was on one of those buy two Rimmel products, get a free BB cream, kind of offer, so, since I was buying two Rimmel products at the time, I got a free BB cream. I generally don’t use BB creams, I am very much a full coverage kind of person, so I generally find that BB creams just aren’t enough for me. But recently I ran out of every foundation that I owned, I had about 2 pumps left in one that I was saving for an emergency. And I also had no money. It was about a week and a half before payday and I could not afford to get an new foundation, so I had a dig around in my make-up box and uncovered two BB creams, so I decided to give them a go, and try and make it to payday on them alone (the other was a body shop one that I know I hate). And since I was finally giving this a go, I thought that I would tell you all what I think about it. So lets get to the actual post already.

I am actually a bit undecided about this one. I don’t love it, but I don’t really hate it either. It offers more coverage then I was expecting and it is buildable. I have found that one layer of this is actually okay for my face, although I do need to build it up a bit under my eyes, but that is probably just me, I don’t sleep lol. It also wears fairly well. Considering I have been testing this out during the summer, when it is hot and humid as hell in England, it has held quiet well throughout the day. I have found that I have needed to matte up a couple of times throughout the day, but all in all, its not too bad. It also feels very light on your face. Generally speaking I am not bothered by foundation. Heavy, light, it doesn’t bother me. Once its on my face, I instantly forget about it and forget that I am wearing it. But even I noticed how light this feels. It is nice. Particularly when you are really hot.

The thing that I don’t like about it is the Radiance aspect of it. It is very dewy and sheer. Not my style. I am a matte person. I cannot stand a even mildly dewy face, it just doesn’t suit me. Makes me look greasy. Because this is so dewy I have been having to really matte up in the mornings. But I did have a look and they do do a matte version, which I may have to look at.

Overall, I think that I do understand why people like BB creams so much, especially in the summer. I think I will look at maybe getting a matte one soon and maybe reaching for it more often, particularity on days when I cannot be arse to send ages blending in foundation. All in all, I don’t hate it. What are you opinions on BB creams? Love them or hate them? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

