Life · Monthly Favourites

July Favourites

Hey Guys!

Another month has come and gone which means that it is once again time for another monthly favourites post. July is always a strange month for me because it always around this time that I book my two-week holiday from work. So I kind of just spend two weeks in the house, so I don’t really so much during that time. So, this month’s favourites are probably going to be a little bit boring, but hey ho. Let’s just do this.

IMG_20170722_134657_363

Favourite Show

If you saw last Mondays post, then this one won’t be a surprise to you. I recently went to see the Addams Family musical and I really liked it. It was funny and catchy and all together a really good show. Considering I am not a big Addams family fan (and don’t particularly like musicals), I am surprised by how much I liked this one. It is well worth going to see if you can.

Favourite Place

My favourite place at the moment is my own bedroom. While I was off work I did what I have been wanting to do for about two years and finally decorated my bedroom. And I love it. it looks so good. I love the colour. I love the whole look of the room. I have majorly reorganized my room, I have de cluttered and changed things around. I just love the way my room looks at the moment, even though it isn’t quiet finished yet.

 

Favourite Book

Even though I had a two week reading slump in July, I generally had a really good reading month. I loved absolutely everything that I read. but out of the of the 9 books that I read there are 5 that really really stand out to me. A lot I know, but that just proves what a brilliant reading month it has been. The five books are A Gathering Of Shadows by V E Schwab, A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas, The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan, The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli and Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu. All of these books where just so amazing and you need to read them all.

Favourite TV Show

This month I reconnected with an old favourite tv show, Torchwood. I had honestly forgotten how fucking good this show was. They really need to bring it back. I love it so much. So far I have re-watched all of the first season and most of the second and I have fallen in love with it all over again. Such a brilliant show.

IMG_20170721_140701_086

Favourite Purchase

By far my favourite purchase of this month has to be the beautiful A Darker Shade Of Magic cutout silhouettes that I brought. these things are absolutely stunning and I love them so much. I brought them from BookOfShadowStudio on Etsy and they where only about £3 and I love them. I got Kell and Lila and I will be buying more now that I have been paid. I love them. You should really check her out

Favourite Nail Varnish

There is one nail varnish that I have been wearing so much this month and that is the Barry M, Molten Metal varnish in the shade Black Diamond. I have been wearing it pretty much nonstop since I brought it. it is so damn pretty. It is a really simple black shade but it is metallic and and kind of sparkly and just so beautiful. It I honestly love it so much.

And that is about it really. As you can see, it has been a bit of a strange month, kind of boring. But that is everything that I have been loving. What did love in July? I hope that you have enjoyed todays post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

READING WRAP UP

A Gathering Of Shadows by V E Schwab

Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

Billy And Me by Giovanni Fletcher

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas

The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Kensuke’s Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo

Leave a Reply

