Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

I actually did it! I went a whole month without needing to do a book haul! Progress! Lol. Oh well, I have a pretty big book haul today. I haven’t been buying as much as usual, but it has been 2 and a half months since I last wrote a book haul, plus I have had my birthday, so I do have quiet a lot of books (whoops). But, without further a do, lets get down to business.

IMG_7774

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – WHSmith (£7.99)

A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J Maas – WHSmith – (£3.99)

Did I buy the whole trilogy before even reading one? Yes, yes I did

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord – WHSmith (BOGOHP)

Who Runs The World? By Virinia Bergin – WHSmith (BOGOHP)

Bridget Jones Baby by Helen Fielding – WHSmith (£3.99)

 

Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu – WHSmith (BOGOHP)

The Start Of Me And You by Emery Lord – WHSmith (BOGOHP)

Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland – WHSmith (£6.49)

IMG_7780

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon – ASDA (2 for £7)

A Whole New World by Liz Braswell – ASDA (2 for £7)

Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern – ASDA (2 for £7)

Johnny Be Good by Paige Toon – ASDA (2 for £7)

I feel the need to clarify that this was not all in one transaction. In fact it was in two in different months. one right at the end of May, the other midway through June. 

IMG_7770

Mosquitoland by David Arnold – Amazon (£2.81)

Nick And Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan – Amazon (£2.81)

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa – Amazon (£2.04)

The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa – Amazon (£2.81)

I already own and have read The Immortal Rules but I have put of reading the rest of the trilogy because it is impossible to get a matching set of books. They changed the cover design after the first book, but never re-released the first book in a matching edition. Which is annoying as hell. I currently own the first book in the non-dustcover hardback edition, but you literally cannot get anything even close to that in the rest of the trilogy, so I have ordered the original paperback edition, with the girl on the front and I have got the same version of the second book. I know there is a version of the third in this cover, I just need to try and find it, but so far I haven’t been able to. It is nearly impossible. I really hate it when publishes do this. Hopefully I will be able to find it eventually.

Here I Stand by Various – Amazon (£5.40)

Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding – Amazon (£2.87)

Bridget Jones: The Edge Of Reason by Helen Fielding – Amazon (£2.80)

Bridget Jones: Mad About The Boy by Helen Fielding – Amazon (£2.13)

I read the e-book of the first Bridget Jones last year and I loved it, and I was looking through Goodreads the other day and realised how long it has been since I read it, so I decided to order the rest of the books and carry on reading them (I have also brought the latest book, but from somewhere else). I cant wait to carry on with these books, they are so funny.

IMG_7789

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – Amazon (3 for £10)

Cogheart by Peter Bunzl – Amazon (3 for £10)

Windfall by Jennifer E Smith – Amazon (3 for £10)

IMG_7786

Five Nights At Freddies: The Silver Eyes by Scott Cawthon and Kira Breed-Wrisley – The Works (£2)

Just One Damned Thing After Another by Jodi Taylor – The Works (£2)

Eleanor And Park by Rainbow Rowell – The Works (£1)

Gotta love a clearance section lol

Death Note (Volumes 1 to 5) by Tsugumi Ohba – Age UK (£1.29 each)

Nothing better then spotting a book that you ave wanted for ages in a charity shop for pennies! I was walking home from work one day and spotted these on a table outside a charity shop and I am so glad that I stopped and looked at them. Such a brilliant price and I honestly don’t think that these have ever been read. I am sad that they didn’t have more of the series there, as I would have brought more of them at that price.

20170711_111801

Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone 20th Anniversary House Editions by J K Rowling – Birthday

My parents got me a copy of all four house editions in hardback for my birthday. They are just so damn beautiful and I love them. I am very tempted to buy myself the paperback versions of them as well lol.

By Your Side by Kasie West – Birthday

A Promise Of Fire by Amanda Bouchet – Birthday

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman – Birthday

My sister brought me these three and they all sound amazing. I had By Your Side on my wishlist but the other two are new to me and I am really looking forward to reading them.

And that is everything all of the books that I have gotten over the last couple of months. I have been reading a lot recently so I don’t think that it is too bad that I have brought this many….who am I kidding, I have a problem lol. What have you brought lately? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

