Life

Summer Nails

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to my blog. If you have followed me for a while, then you will know what is coming today. My summer nails. If you are new and have no idea what on earth I am talking about, essentially, each season I make a series of four posts, each regarding a certain topic within that season. For instance, autumn photography, spring candles, winter photography, ect. And today I am launching my summer series, with my summer nails post. Hopefully that made since, if not, then it will in a minuet. So, without further ado, here is my summer nails post.

20170711_1107170.jpg

In general, summer is the time when I am most adventures with my nail varnish choices. On a day to day basis throughout the year I tend to go for darker, duller shades. Blacks, greys, blues ect. But this time of year I am more likely to pick up a bright colour then I am at any other time of the year. I don’t know why. Maybe it is because of the nice weather, or because everything is brighter, or what. I don’t know. All I know is that this is the way that it is for me. I branch out a bit in summer time.

That being said, I am still a creature of habit and tend to always go for the same brands. As always, the majority of what I have been wearing is Barry M, with Rimmel as a close second. I have also been wearing Tanya Burr a fair bit. But that’s it. I haven’t really been reaching for Leighton Denny or OPI (two of my usual favs) much at all recently. And I also haven’t been changing my nail colour as much as usual. I usually change my shade every 2 to 3 days. Lately it is only once a week, twice sometimes if I can be bothered. I think part of it is because I broke all of nails, except my thumbs, a few weeks ago so my nails are currently shorter then they have been in ages and don’t look as good as normal. But I’m not sure. Anyway one thing that hasn’t changed this season is my undying love for Leighton Denny’s crystal finish topcoat. Honestly, I cannot tell you enough how amazing this stuff is. If you haven’t tried it yet, you need to. It will change your life…well at least the nail related aspects of your life lol. This actually reminds me that I need to buy a new bottle, I have nearly run out.

20170711_110530

Let’s start, as always, with the brand that I have been wearing the most off, Barry M. most of the shades by them that I have been wearing are actually ones from their 2016 spring/summer collection. God I loved that range. They where all Gelly and all pastel and just so pretty. I loved them. I wore them to death last year and I haven’t stopped. My favourite of them is Pink Lemonade, which is the one I have worn most of them. I honestly love this colour I find myself going back to it time and time again. I am not normally a pink person but this one is just so gorgeous. It is a very soft pastel shade. Very very gentle. I love it. It is such a soft pink that it goes with any clothes and is just incredibly easy to wear.

The next shade from the spring/summer collection that I have been loving is, Butterscotch Sundae. As the title suggests, with is a butterscotch colour Again, very pastel, but very sweet. I love it. It is a very good neutral colour It sort of reminds me of Leighton Denny, Supermodel, in the since that you can wear it with anything. It just sort of goes with everything. I love. I would defiantly check out this collection, all the colours where added to the permanent range last year. There are some wonderful colours in it.

From their normal range I have worn Blue Moon a few times. This is a very pale ice blue colour. It is also very old. I don’t actually know if they still make it. But it is very pretty. It has green undertones to it and is so light that it is almost pastel. I don’t often go for shades like this, but I have been really liking it at the moment. Last year I wore a lot of whites but this year I haven’t I have kind of gone of it, but I have been kind of wearing this shade in its place.

The only other colour that I have been wearing from them is one of the limited edition ones from earlier in the year. It is the shade Earle Grey from the Frosted Cupcake range. It is a grey with a little bit of sparkle in it. It looks almost speckled. I don’t know what it is about this shade, but I bloody love it. I have been wearing it pretty much non-stop since I bright it months ago. I am still hoping to get a hold of the others from this range, I love it that much.

20170711_110632

The next brand that I have been wearing a lot of is Rimmel London. I have found myself reaching for them quiet a lot. The first shade that I have been reaching for is Ava-A-Bit of Jade. This is a beautiful greeny tealy jade colour. It is more teal then jade; at least I think it is. It is stunning. I love it. Although it does stain your nails really badly. Even with a base coat. The next shade is Sand And Deliver. This is, as the title suggests, a sand colour. It is a really neutral beige colour and I love it. It looks amazing with a suntan, not that I have one. I am just slightly less pale then usual lol. The final shade is Lose Your Lingerie. This is a slightly pearlised pink colour. It is very light and very pretty. Its not my usual style, but I really like it. It looks great in the sun.

20170711_110750.jpg

The final brand that I have been reaching for is Tanya Burr. There are only about three shades that I have been wearing, but I have been really loving all three. The first is New York Night. This is a very dark purple shade. It is almost black it is so dark. I am actually in love with this one. It is so beautiful. Very me. It is the darkest shade of any brand that I have wearing. The next that I have been wearing is Little Duck. This is a light blue. It looks pastel in the bottle, but it is brighter actually on the nail. Again, beautiful. I love it. And the final shade that I have been wearing is a matte one in the shade New Chapter, which is this beautiful grey beige colour. It is very matte and so nice. I have been wearing this one a lot and I honestly love it. I will definitely be buying myself some more of this range.

So that is it really. I have been tending to go for more pastel shades recently, with a few bright ones. I feel like I have got a really good collection of nail varnishes at the moment. I essentially have a colour that fits any mood at the moment. I love it. What have you been wearing recently? Any colours/brands that I should check out? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

