First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Pantene Pro V, Perfect Volume Hair Mouse

Hey Guys!

Happy Wednesday! How are you today? Good I hope. Today it is time for another first impressions post. And, it is for a product that I have never done a first impressions post for, a hair mouse. Today I am talking about the Pantene Pro V, Perfect Volume Hair Mouse. Lets do this.

20170527_145518(0)

I don’t often blow dry my hair. I am two lazy to do it on a regular basis. I much prefer to wash my hair in the evenings and let it dry naturally. But, when I do blow dry it, it is usually for a reason. It normally means that I am going somewhere. Dinner, a party, a job interview, ect ect. This means that when I wash it during the day and blow dry it, I want it to look as good as possible. And that means getting some volume into it. I have really long hair, too my waist, so it can be hard to get some volume and body into it, this means that I am always on the hunt for a good hair mouse. For the last year or so I have been using the VO5 hair mouse, but I didn’t love it. Recently I discovered that the new shampoo and conditioner that I am using has a hair mouse in the range, so I thought that I would give it a go.

Overall, I really like this. It is better then my VO5 one, but still not amazing. It foams up really nicely (side-note, I kind of hate the feeling of hair mouse in your hand. Don’t know why) , and is very easy to work with. It is really easy to dispense through my hair, although I did feel like I used a lot of it. But it was very easy to evenly distribute throughout my hair. Once I had it there I dried my hair the same way that I always do, high heat, upside down, and it worked really well. It gave my hair tones of body and volume. It looked really good. And it lasted. The volume held all day (bearing in mind, the first time I used it, I was in London all day and it was very hot and humid that day). It really did hold well. It also styled really well. It made my hair really easy to work with and did exactly what I wanted it to do.

My only real complaint is that it did make my hair get greasy a lot quicker. I can usually get around 3 or 4 days from my hair. Two days down, then one in a pony tale and then a bun. But when I used this, I could only just get three, and the third day was a little bit dicey. That is my only real complaint of this product. Apart from that I really liked it. It is a very good product and I will definitely be buying it again in the future.

This is the best mouse that I have tried to date. Although I am interested to know if there are any that you could recommend. Have you tried this mouse before? What did you think about it? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

