Life · Monthly Favourites

June Favourites

Hey Guys!

It’s monthly favourites time! And better then that, it’s summer time! And my god, it had been so hot here the last month. I love it! Anyway, to the actual favourites…

Favourite TV Show

This one has to be The Vampire Diaries. I started watching this one last year, made it to about half way through season four, then kind of forgot about it -whoops-, I do this a lot. Anyway, I recently decided to watch it again and see if I still like it. So far, I am nearly caught up to where I was before, and I am liking it. I had forgotten how good this show was. So much better then the book.

Favourite Book

I have had a really good reading month again. I am really really loving reading recently, even more then usual, something that I think is being fuelled by the sheer amount of incredible books that I have been picking up. I have loved all but two of the books that I read this month, but the three that really really stand out to me are Spellslinger by Sebastian De Castell, City Of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and also A Gathering Of Shadows by V E Schwabb. All three of these books are completely amazing and need to be read. (Also, last min update, also Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland. Read it in two days, bloody loved it)

Favourite Drink

The drink that I have been craving like constantly is the Starbucks iced peach green tea. My god, that stuff is incredible. I actually think that I may actually like it even more then the Lime Reffresher of theres (I dont think they are bring that back this year -sad- ). ive only actually had a cpouple of them, but I really love them and I am making myself crave one again as I type this……it’s 3 in the morning and I cant get one :(I actually think that I may actually like it even more then the Lime Refresher of there’s (I don’t think they are bring that back this year -sad- ). I’ve only actually had a couple of them, but I really love them and I am making myself crave one again as I type this……it’s 3 in the morning and I cant get one 😦

Favourite Purchases

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord, mainly because I hadn’t realised it was out. I may have brought it on release day and I cannot wait to read it. I read When We Collided by her last year and I loved it and I honest am so excited to read this new one. Plus, it is so damn pretty.

20170527_145518(0)

Favourite Beauty Product

There is one product that really stood out this month and that is the Panteen Pro V Volumising Hair Mousse. I don’t often blow dry my hair, but every time I have recently I have used this product and I fucking love it. It is brilliant. But there is a first impressions post coming soon, so I won’t say too much here.

Favourite Video Game

I finally caved and brought Sims 4, mainly because it was on sale. And I am now addicted to it. I should know not to go near sims, I have wasted many a day on that game in the past, and now I shall waste many more lol. I have played it literally everyday since buying it.

And there we have it. Those are my favourites for June. I cannot believe that we are now into July, or that I am going to be 21 next week…..I’m having a major existential crisis over that one. Anyway, what have you been loving this month? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

READING WRAP UP

Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell

Lying About Last Summer by Sue Wallman

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

Nick And Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

City Of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

All About The Hype by Paige Toon

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland

Leave a Reply

