Books

Books That I Am Excited For

Hey Guys!

A few months ago I made a post talking about all the books being released in the next 3 months that I am really excited for. You all seemed to really like it, and I enjoyed writing it, so I thought that I would make it a kind of quarterly series. So, here are the books that I am excited for in the next three months.

28458598

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – 13th July 2017

Meet Dimple.

Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination.

Meet Rishi.

He’s rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she’s got other plans…

Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works hard to prove itself in the most unexpected ways.

Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon, WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI is a frothy, funny contemporary romance set at a coding convention in San Francisco over one exciting summer. Told from the dual perspectives of two Indian American protagonists, Dimple is fighting her family traditions while Rishi couldn’t be happier to follow in the footsteps of his parents. Could sparks fly between this odd couple, or is this matchmaking attempt doomed to fail?

I love the sound of this one. It sounds so interesting. This book sounds like a very diverse read and I am really excited for it. It sounds like the perfect summer read. I have seen a few people with ARCs of this one talking about it and have only heard good things. Everyone who has read it is talking about how brilliant it is. I cannot wait to read it.

1492623164

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordoia – 1st August 2017

Alex is a bruja and the most powerful witch in her family. But she’s hated magic ever since it made her father disappear into thin air. So while most girls celebrate their Quinceañera, Alex prepares for Death Day the most important day in a bruja s life, and her only opportunity to rid herself of magic. But the curse she performs during the ceremony backfires and her family vanishes, forcing Alex to absorb all of the magic from her family line. Left alone, Alex seeks help from Nova, a brujo with ambitions of his own. To get her family back they must travel to Los Lagos, a land in- between, as dark as Limbo and as strange as Wonderland…

This came out last September, but is finally being released in paperback this summer. I have loved the sound of this one ever since I first heard about last summer. And I have wanted to read it since then. I have heard mixed reviews about it, but I personally think that it sounds pretty damn good so I am going to give it a go. I will admit that I am disappointed by the paperback cover change. I much prefer the hardback cover.

21936937

Blackheart by Nicole Castroman – 10th August 2017

When Edward “Teach” Drummond, son of one of Bristol’s richest merchants, returns home from a year at sea, he finds his life in shambles. Betrothed to a girl he doesn’t love and sick of the high society he was born into, all Teach wants is to return to the vast ocean he calls home. There’s just one problem: he must convince his father to let him leave and never come back.

Following the death of her parents, Anne Barrett is left penniless. Though she’s barely worked a day in her life, Anne takes a job as a maid in the home of Master Drummond. Lonely days stretch into weeks and Anne longs to escape the confines of her now mundane life. How will she ever achieve her dream of sailing to Curaçao—her mother’s birthplace—when she’s trapped in England?

From the moment Teach and Anne meet, they set the world ablaze. Drawn together by a shared desire for freedom, but kept apart by Teach’s father, their love is as passionate as it is forbidden. Faced with an impossible choice, Teach and Anne must decide whether to chase their dreams and leave England forever—or follow their hearts and stay together.

This is a retelling of Blackbeard and it sound incredible. It has been out in the states for ages now, and may have been out over here in Hardback, but I haven’t seen it anywhere. All I know is that it is coming out in paperback in August and I cannot wait. I can see this being one of those books that I pick up as soon as I buy it. I love pirates and I love the sound of this one. I have also never read a pirate themed book before.

after-the-game-9781481438933_hr

After The Game by Abbi Glines – 22nd August 2017

Three years ago Riley Young fled from Lawton, Alabama. After accusing the oldest Lawton son, Rhett, of rape the town turned against her and she had no option but to leave. Now, she’s back but she’s not at Lawton High finishing up her senior year. She’s at home raising the two year old little girl that no one believed was Rhett Lawton’s.
Rhett is off at college living the life he was afraid he’d lose with Riley’s accusation and Riley agrees to move back to Lawton so her parents can be near her grandmother who is suffering from Alzheimer’s. The town hasn’t forgot their hate for her and she hasn’t forgot the way they turned on her.
When Brady Higgens finds Riley and her daughter Bryony stranded on the side of the road in a rainB storm he pulls over and gives them ride. Not because he cares about Riley but because of the kid.
But after that simple car ride he begins to question everything he thought he knew. Could he believe Riley and risk losing everything?

This is the third instalment in the Field Party series of companion novels. I started this series earlier this year and feel in love it. They are absolutely brilliant. I cannot wait to read this latest instalment, well, I still need to the the second one, but still. If you haven’t read any of these yet, you are missing out.

28113227

It’s Not Me, It’s You by Stephanie Kate Strohm – 29th August 2017

Avery Dennis is a high school senior and one of the most popular girls in her class. But a major public breakup with her boyfriend threatens to ruin Avery’s plans for a perfect senior prom and Avery starts thinking about all the guys she’s dated. How come none of those relationships worked out? Could it be her fault? Avery tracks down her exes and interviews them, compiling a total account of her dating history. She discovers some truths about herself along the way…just in time for prom night!

If you follow my reviews then you will know that I have actually already read this one. In fact I already own it. But, they are re-releasing it, but with the American cover. I hate the English cover with a passion so I need to get it in the new version. I really liked this book. It was sweet and funny and a really nice, easy, contemporary.

41P1UYpuCtL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

The Fever Code by James Dashner – 7th September 2017

The world has ended: the earth is scorched, and fever rages through the population. Out of the chaos, a boy emerges with the power to change everything: Thomas. This is the start of his story. An electrifying Maze Runner prequel, The Fever Code holds all the answers: How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who are Group B? Whose side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets uncovered. Loyalties proven. You’ll never see the truth coming …

Earlier this year I read the entire Maze Runner trilogy and loved it. It was brilliant. I really don’t know why this series gets as much hate as it does, but, whatever. I own the first prequel (The Kill Order) but have yet to read it, but I know that I will want to read this as well. I am very excited to learn more about this world and the events that lead up the world we know from the trilogy. I cant wait to get this.

Username: Uprising by Joe Sugg – 21st September 2017

Evie and the gang return to face new challenges and resolve the rift between the online and offline world.

This is the final instalment in the Username Evie graphic novel trilogy by Joe Sugg, and others. I read the first two books back in March/April and absolutely loved them. I think that they are beautiful and the story is brilliant and I just can wait to finish this story.

22840483

Lockwood & Co, The Empty Grave by Jonathan Stroud – 21st September 2017

Want to hear a ghost story? That’s good. I know a few . . .

After their recent adventures, the Lockwood & Co team deserve a well-earned break . . . so naturally they decide to risk their lives breaking into a heavily-guarded crypt. A building full of unsettled souls, it’s also the final resting place of Marissa Fittes, the legendary and (supposedly) long-dead ghost hunter – though the team have their suspicions about just how dead she might be.

What they discover changes everything.

Pitched into a desperate race to get to the truth behind the country’s ghost epidemic, the team ignite a final, epic battle against the Fittes agency. A battle that will force them to journey to the Other Side, and face the most terrifying enemy they have ever known.

Can everyone make it out alive?

Join Lucy, Lockwood, George and Holly for one last time as they battle ghosts and humans for truth and justice in this breathtaking finale to the bestselling series.

This is the final instalment in the Lockwood and Co series. I love this series. I am currently only up to book three (this is five) but I am hoping that by the time this is released that I will be up to date with the series. I am so sad that this is going to be coming to an end. If you havent read this series yet, you are missing out.

And there we have it. Those are just a few of the books that I am excited for. There are a lot more that I am excited for, and I would have included them, except I currently dont want to scroll through my Amazon wishlist looking for them, as it is my Birthday in a couple of weeks and I know people have brought me books and I don’t want to spoil myself lol. But anyway, what books are you excited for? Any that I should look at? I hope that you have enjoyed todays post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

