First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Body Shop, Shea Butter, Body Scrub

Hey Guys!

It is once again time for another first impressions post. This time it is the turn of another Body Shop product. As you know, I love the Body Shop, I think that they are a really incredible brand, and I haven’t tried anything new from them in ages, so today I am rectifying that. I recently got myself a mini pot of their Shea Butter Body Scrub, so here is what I thought about it.

IMG_6472

If you have followed me for a while, you will already know this, I have dirty knees. I swear to god, because I spend so much time at work kneeling on the floor, there is like dirt ingrained into my skin. No matter what I do, I really struggle to shift it. I am in a vicious circle of I get it as clean as I can in on go, and then, I go to work the following day, kneel on the floor, and I’m back to square one (fyi, I work in retail, so I bend/crouch/kneel a lot while looking for things, changing displays/plans ect ect). This means that I am always looking for new body scrubs in the hopes that I find one that works brilliantly and gives me nice clean knees……this is the weirdest paragraph that I have ever typed……

for the last year or so I have been using the Zoella Beauty body scrub, and I love it. Despite the act that I love it the one I use they don’t make any more (there is a new one by her that I want to try) and I feel like there may be an even better one out there. So I decided to give a body shop one a try. I got my favourite scent, Shea butter, and gave it a go. And I am so disappointed It didn’t really do anything at all.

As soon as you started to use it against your skin, it just disappeared It didn’t do shit all. I tried on both wet and dry skin, same issue. As soon as it touches your skin, it just disappears The whole point of a body scrub is that you rub it against your skin to exfoliate your skin and lift away any dirt. This just didn’t do that. No matter how much product I used, it would always just disappear I was very disappointed

I will admit that even though it didn’t ‘scrub’ my skin was very soft after using it. And smelt really nice. It basically did the same as one of the Body Shop’s Shower Gel’s. It really didn’t scrub at all, which was a shame. I had high hopes for this one. It is safe to say that I wont be re-purchasing this one again. Are there any body scrubs that you think I should give a go? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

