Books · Top Reads

My Top Underrated Reads

Hey Guys!

It is time for another of my Top Reads posts. Today it is all about my top underrated reads. There are so many incredible books out there that just don’t get the recognition that they deserve. So I thought that I would share with you some of my personal favourites, some of the best underrated reads around. All of these books deserve far more hype and need more people to read them. So, lets do this.

IMG_20170506_142604_762

The Sin Eaters Daughter Trilogy by Melinda Salisbury

Welcome to an epic fantasy trilogy. These books follow a pair of teenage of girls, Twylla and Errin, who live in a very different world to ours. This is a world where myths are real and they are coming to get you. You follow the girls as they discover truths and watch their lives intertwine in unexpected ways. These books twist and turn, you never know what is coming next. There is mystery, drama, murder, betrayal and love. Everything that you could possibly want in a story. As soon as you finish one book, you will instantly want to pick up the next. They really are books to sink your teeth into.

IMG_20170504_072521_635

Poison, Charm and Beauty by Sarah Pinborough

I really don’t know why more people aren’t talking about these books. They are brilliant. Each book follows a different princess and retells her story. Poison is the story of Snow White and the Evil Queen, Charm is about Cinderella and Beauty is about Sleeping Beauty and Little Red Ridding Hood, although there is an element of Beauty and The Beast in it as well. This series is very dark and twisted, but also sexy and funny. I have read these twice now and loved them even more the second time around. They are amazing. I really wish that Pinborough would write more.

The Whispering Skull

Lockwood And Co by Jonathan Stroud

If you are looking for a series that you can really sink your teeth into, this is the one for you. In these books you follow 15 year old Lucy and her friends Lockwood and George as they investigate hauntings across London These books are really fast paced and action packed. They have friendship, ghosts, detective work, fighting, humour and basically everything you could want in a book. I absolutely adore these books. They are definitely the perfect book to curl up with and just spend a whole day sinking your teeth into.

20160529_172051

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

I am including this on this list, even though I have currently only read the first book in the trilogy. The books are set in a world where a deadly virus, Red Lung, has wiped out the majority of humanity and Vampires now rule. You follow 16 year old Ally as she fights to survive and find her place in this horrific world and a cure. There are so many twists and turns in these books and such an interesting world. I have never read a Vampire based Post-Apocalyptic book before this. This world just works. You need to read this trilogy.

Half Bad Trillogy

Half Bad Trilogy by Sally Green

I fell completely in love with this trilogy as soon as I picked up Half Bad and I honestly couldn’t put them down. You follow a young boy as he navigates his way through the dangerous world in which he lives. A world of magic. These books are so addictively good and very different from what you would expect them to be. These books have so much going on in them. Love, death, torture, magic, family, drama and so much more. If you are over 18, read these books.

wp-image-1488403124jpg.jpeg

Fly On The Wall by E Lockhart

This is a very funny book. When people hear E Lockhart, you think We Were Liars, but this book is just as good. It is weird and wacky but so very funny. I got through it in just a few hours, I couldn’t put it down. In this book you follow teenager Gretchen as she struggles to fit in at school. You watch as she wishes to be a fly on the wall to try and understand why people act the way they do, but what she doesn’t expect is for her wish to come true. This book is a really fun little story that will have you laughing out loud. It is well worth a read.

angelfall-1

Penryn And The End Of Days by Susan E E

I’m not going to say to much about this series as I have spoken about it so much already, but it is incredible. I absolutely love it. Set in a post apocalyptic world, where angles are ravaging the world. This book is full of loss and love, pain and glory. If you like books like The Hunger Games or Divergent, you need to read these incredible books.

And there we have it. Those are just a few incredible books that I feel are underrated I love them all. What are some books that you love but think need more recognition? Also, would you be interested in the opposite of this post? Hyped books that I love? Or, hype books that are overhyped? Let me know. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

