First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Pantene Pro-V, Volume and Body Shampoo And Conditioner

Hey Guys!

How are we all today? Good I hope. Today it is time for a First Impressions post. Whoop whoop. Today it is the turn of a shampoo and conditioner, something I didn’t think I would be doing. The product in question is the Pantene Pro-V, Volume and Body shampoo and also the conditioner. Lets do this.

IMG_7749

So if you have followed me for a while then you will know that for the last four or five years I have souly used Herbal Essences, Clearly Naked, Volumising shampoo and conditioner. It is my absolute favourite. It doesn’t have a strong scent, it works brilliant, leave my hair soft and full and I love it. But at the start of this year they decided to stop making it. They completely re-vamped the range and it is horrible now. I hate the scent, it doesn’t really work well, so I have had to look for a new product that I love.

This in itself has been tricky. There don’t seem to be many volumising shampoo’s on the market at the moment. The problem is I need one. I have very long hair, down to my waist, and I find that because it is so long it can look flat and lifeless, particularly when I let it dry naturally (which I basically always do, because I am way to lazy to blow dry it). But I find that if I use a volumising shampoo and conditioner, it really gives my hair a boost. It makes it a lot fuller and makes it look a lot lighter and better. It is just what I need. So I have been searching tirelessly for a new one that I love, and for the most part, I have been failing.

But I finally think that I have found one that I like. The Pantene Pro-V, Volume and Body Shampoo And Conditioner is the first one that I have tried that I haven’t hated in one way or another. The shampoo cleans my hair really well, the conditioner moistures brilliantly, both leave my hair feeling very soft, clean and light. It also actually works. Most of the products I tried didn’t actually offer any volume or body, this one actually does. It also smells nice. Why do most hair products stink? Honestly, why? I don’t get it. At least this one is pretty descent I still don’t love it. I definitely don’t love it as much as my old one. But, it will do. It is a good second choice, at least until I can find one that I do truly love.

I honestly don’t know why it is so hard to find a shampoo and conditioner that I like. Do you have any recommendations for me? Also, would you like me to comment on the ones that I tried and didn’t like? Let me know. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

