Life · Monthly Favourites

May Favourites

Hey Guys!

We are half way through the year! Can you believe it?! It honestly scares me how quick time if going recently. Anyway, since another month has come and gone it is time for another monthly favourites post, and this month May was far better then April, so lets do this.

Favourite Film

Shock horror, I actually went to the cinema lol. i swear, I only go to the cinema about 4 times a year. I am so lazy. But I went and I saw Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 and I fucking loved it. It was brilliant. It may have been even better then the first one, and that is saying something. It was just amazing. And there is absolutely no possibility that I cried because Baby Groot cried……none at all……

Favourite Book

I didn’t actually read that much this month, I’ve been in a bit of a slump. But, off what I did read, there are two books that really stood out to me. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and The Picture Of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. All three of these books where incredible. Particularly The Hate U Give. Everybody needs to read that book.

wp-image-1540590517jpg.jpg

Favourite Nail Varnish

This is actually one that I was wearing a lot last month as well and it is the Barry M, Frosted Cupcake nail Varnish in the shade Earle Grey. I love this one. A lot more then I thought that I would. It is this beautiful grey colour that is very subtlety glittery. It looks almost speckled. It is hard to describe but it so beautiful and so easy to wear I have found myself reaching for it a lot. I really want to get the other shades in this range, but they are constantly selling out, that is how amazing they are.

IMG_7614

Favourite Purchase

There is a minute possibility that I may have brought myself a Baby Groot pop vinyl figure. It is hands down the best thing that I have brought in ages. It is so damn cute!

Favourite Food

I have really been loving Maui & Sons coconut chips recently. You get these in Primark and I picked up a pack on a whim ages ago and really liked them so ever time I go I pick up a couple of packs. But this month I have found myself reaching for them a lot. They are the perfect reading snack. They are just so good. Plus you can also get ones that are chocolate coated which are brilliant if you want a sightly healthier treat.

IMG_-5ozu8n
Me and my Mum on the way to London

Favourite Place

During this month I went up to London for the day. I brought my mum tickets to go see 42nd Street (the musical) for her birthday (its not until July, but it is a short running show) so we went up for that, but went earlier so we could wonder around the shops and I had honestly forgotten how much I love London. Considering I have anxiety and don’t do well in crowds, I love London. Always have done. It is just beautiful and I love that every time you turn a corner you can be in a whole different place. I don’t know, I just love it.

IMG_7708

Favourite Beauty Product

This is without a doubt the Garnier Oil Infused Micellar water. This stuff is amazing! I love it. I wont say too much, there is going to be a full First Impressions post on it in a couple of weeks but, oh my god. I love love love this stuff.

And that is everything that I have been loving throughout May. What have you been loving? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Reading Wrap Up

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

Beauty by Sarah Pinborough

The Heart Collector by Melinda Sailsbury

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

The Picture Of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

The Rose Society by Marie Lu

Spellslinger by Sebastien De Castell

Lying About Last Summer by Sue Wallman

Leave a Reply

