First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Liz Earle, Light Moisturiser

Hey Guys!

Welcome back. How’s your week been? I wanted to ask you if there are any posts that you would like to see me do? I open to suggestions. Anyway, today it is time for another first impressions post and this time it is the turn of Liz Earle’s Light Moisturiser. Lets do this.

wp-image-437367977jpg.jpg

First, a little context. I have been moisturising my face daily since I was about 14. I have always used either Simple moisturising milk or The Body Shop Vitamin E moisturiser, depending on which I could afford when I ran out. I liked them both equally. That is until about this time last year. Literally overnight my skin decided not to like either one any more Every time I applied either one my face felt like it was burning. No matter what I did. I tried using different make-up removers, I tried this and that but nothing stopped it doing this. I even tried a few different moisturisers and all of them did the same. After about a month of this, I gave up. Ever since then my skin has suffered. Especially throughout the winter. Every now and then I would test to see if it still happened and it always did. So a few weeks ago I was chatting to my mum and this came up and she suggested I try the Liz Earle Light Moisturiser. I know it is all natural and gentle and all that stuff so I decided to give it a go. I was a bit worried because it is £22 a bottle, which is pretty expensive, especially when you are cheap like me lol. But I decided to risk it. I was fed up with dry skin.

I have actually ended up really loving this. It doesn’t irritate my skin at all. No discomfort. It is super gentle and kind to my skin. I don’t have to worry about applying it. It is also a very good moisturiser. It leaves your skin so soft. Its very deeply moisturising but also absorbs really easily. No sitting rubbing it in for two hours. And you really don’t need a lot of it. A little goes a long way. I can see a tube of this lasting for ages. I have been using it literally every single day since I brought it, at least once a day, sometimes twice if I remember/can be fucked in the morning, and it hasn’t irritated my skin at all and has barely used any. It is just so gentle and nice. And such good value for money. I also much prefer the scent of this one over my Vitamin E one. I know a few reviews complained about the scent of it, but I like it. It is just the standard Liz Earle smell. As someone who has used Liz Earle Cleanse And Polish for years, I didn’t even think twice about it. I like the smell.

Over all I really love this one. It has instantly become a must have for me. It was well worth the risk. I can finally moisturise again lol. Have you tried this one? What d you think about it? Any other moisturisers you could recommend me? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

