Books

Mental Health Books That I Want To Read

Hey Guys!

A the start of the week I made a post about my favourite ya books with an element of mental health/illness in them. Well today, I want to talk about the books in this category that I want to read. There are so many incredible books out there regarding this topic that I really want to read that it seems only right that I share them with you. So, here are some of them.

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

My Heart And Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

Schizo by Nic Sheff

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier

Am I Normal Yet? By Holly Bourne

History Is All You Left Me by Asam Silvera

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

Stronger Than You Know by Jolene Perry

Believarexic by J J Johnson

Highly Illogical Behaviour by John Corey Whaley

those are just a few of the many books on this topic that I want to read. I have noticed that there are certain illnesses and topics within this category that seemed to be covered a lot more then others, so I really hope that more and more topics will start to be covered more regularly. Are there any books on this topic that you can recommend? Have you read any of the ones on my list? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Mind UK – 0300 123 3393 (or text 86463)

Smaraitans – 116 123

Crisis Helpline (USA) –Β 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

My Email Address – beth.escapefromreality@mail.com (I check it daily)

Leave a Reply

