Life · Monthly Favourites

April Favourites

Hey Guys!

Another month has been and gone. This year is going by so fast again. Actually it isn’t just this year. Time seems to be speeding up and slipping through my fin-……lets stop that thought right there. I am going to give myself some sort of mental breakdown at this rate. Since time is inevitably moving forward, it is time for another monthly favourites post. Lets do this.

wp-image-1398008527jpg.jpg

Favourite Nail Varnish

There has been one particular nail varnish that I have found myself reaching for time and time again and that is the Tanya Burr, Matte nail varnish in the shade New Chapter. This is a really beautiful colour. It is kind of a purpley, grey, beigey, neutral shade thing…..impossible to explain, but very cute. I really like and it is the perfect spring shade.

600x600bb-85

Favourite TV Show

I have been watching Grimm quiet a lot this month. I started watching this last year (I believe it was in a monthly favourites agggggges ago) but then Netflix removed it. I was nearly at the end of season two and I have never gotten around to finding a different way to watch it (my sister does actually own the first couple of seasons on DVD) but Netflix have recently added it again so I have re-watched it from the start, as I couldn’t really remember what had happened, and I have fallen in love with it again. It is such a brilliant show and I am very glad to be watching it again.

wp-image-1084885981jpg.jpg

Favourite Candle

The candle that I have been reaching for the most recently is one by Candleberry Co in the scent Pumpkin Praline Waffles. This is a really sweet scent. Admittedly more autumnal then springy, but I have been really loving it recently. It just smells so good. I absolutely love it. If you can get your hands on any Candleberry candles, they are brilliant.

Favourite Album

There are two albums that I have been listening too a lot this month. One is one that I have only just discovered and the other is one that I have loved for a long time but been reaching for a lot recently. The albums in question are Blue Neighbourhood by Troye Sivan and Carry The Fire by Delta Rae. I have spoken about my love for Blue Neighbourhood on several occasions already, it is just such a good album and Troye has an amazing voice. I have literally only just discovered Delta Rae but I am loving them. Such a brilliant band and a great album. Both of these are very easy listening albums and I have had them playing while reading a lot. Love them both.

Favourite Film

My favourite film this month was Moana. I have finally seen it and I loved it. I think that it was a brilliant story, the characters where brilliant, the music was incredible. It was just brilliant. I think it is my favourite Disney film from recent years. I have had ‘Your Welcome’ stuck in my head for weeks lol.

Favourite Book

I have been on a major reading kick the last couple of weeks and I read a lot of incredible books this month. I swear basically everything I read was amazing. But a few that really stood out to me where Heartless by Marissa Meyer, Strays by Emma Kendrick, Username Evie by Joe Sugg and probably my favourite, City Of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. All of these books where absolutely incredible and I loved them all.

And that’s it really. I have been feeling a bit ‘meh’ this month so I haven’t really been feel particularity strongly towards anything. I don’t know why I am feeling so flat, but, that’s life I spouse. Hopefully I will snap out of it soon and next months favourites will be far more interesting. Anyway, I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon. OH OH! Before I forget, throughout may I am going to be doing an extra post each week! Random I know, but I have loads of posts that I am super excited for so I thought that I would do an extra post each week. So throughout May I will be posting on Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. So 5 posts a week….i may regret this decision. Anyway, hope you enjoy.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Reading Wrap Up

Generation Next by Oli White

Strays by Emma Kendrick

Username Evie by Joe Sugg

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Poison by Sarah Pinborough

Paper Towns by John Green

Username Regenerated by Joe Sugg

Vampire Knight by Matsuri Hino

Charm by Sarah Pinborough

City Of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Leave a Reply

