Life

Spring Candles

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to the blog. Today I am continuing my series of seasonal posts. I am sure by now you know what these are, but if you don’t, basically every season I make a series of post regarding a certain topic in that season. For example, winter nails, summer reads ect ect. So today I am doing my Spring Candle post. Lets do this

wp-image-2017632165jpg.jpg

As I am sure that you all know by this point, I love scented candles. I literally always have something burning, no matter the time of the year. My choice in scent does kind of change depending on the season. This time of year I tend to find myself burning more fresh scents. Very clean scents. This has always been the way with me. I think this is probably because spring always feels like a fresh start. I also find myself burning a few floral scents. Sometimes some sweet. The only thing that I don’t really find myself reaching for spicy scents. I’m all about those fresh ones in spring.

2017-01-15-12.59.34.png.png

There are certain brands that I always find myself opting for, although over the last year or so I have been slowly branching out and discovering new brands and scents that I have really love. I used to be all aboutYankee Candles. I grew up surrounded by them (my mum burns them), they where always be go to. I was a Yankee girl through and through. But over the last 6 months or so I have started to get a bit annoyed with them. They keep discontinuing the scents that I really love, they haven’t been bringing out particularly nice scents and the selection here in England is getting crapper. So I am very happy that I have now found two new brands that I absolutely love.

IMG_0627

The first of the new brands is flamingo candles. They are a little company in the UK that make soy wax candles. There candles are so good. They smell amazing, they have a really wide range of scents, they burn beautifully and are really affordable they are only £12 a jar, but the company who buy mine from basically always have them on a 2 for £20 deal, so its even better value for money. And each jar will burn for up to 50 hours. There are so many of their scents that I love but the ones that I have been burning so far this spring are Bah! Humbug, Lemon & Lime Mojito and Espresso Espresso is obviously a coffee scent. It is the best coffee candle that I have ever found. It really does smell like a fresh pot of coffee. Lemon & Lime Mojito it a very citrusy scent. It is very fresh and fruity. It smells clean. And Bah! Humbug was actually a Christmas scent. I may have gone a bit overboard and brought a lot of the Christmas scents because I loved them so much but this one is actually a very good spring scent. It is very minty but also has a sweet undercurrent to it. Again, very fresh and so good. I love this one so much.

wp-image-967916714jpg.jpg

I have also been burning a variety of the Flamingo Candle’s wax melts. I brought a huge selection of scents, all spring like. Some of them where Pina Colada, Gin & Tonic, Mojito, Pink Lemonade, Peaches and Cream and a lot more. I kind of just went in store and grabbed every spring like scent that I found….I got a little carried away. They all smell really nice and burn beautifully, well, I have a electric tart warmer, so melt really well lol. I have slowly been burning my way through them and I love them. I also picked up the limited edition Easter scent called bunny kisses which is really sweet and smells incredible, but, is shaped like a bunny so I am putting off melting it lol. I feel bad lol.

wp-image-1084885981jpg.jpg

The other new brand, which I only discovered last month, is Candleberry. They are, I believe, an American company. I don’t know much about them as I have only recently found them but I can tell you this, their candles smell amazing. They have a huge, and I mean huge, range of scents. And they burn really nicely. I personally go for the small jars, just because it takes me literally years to burn through large jar candles of any brand. They are £14.99 and burn for 50-60 hours, which is brilliant. So far I have only tried a couple of their scents but I already love the brand. The only scent that I have been burning (well, that I have tried at all) is Pumpkin Pecan Waffle. I don’t know if you remember the Pumpkin Pie candle that Yankee used to do, but Pumpkin Pecan Waffle smells just like that, I love it. It is very sweet and warm and just, yum. There is no other way to describe it. I will admit this one feels more autumnal then spring like, but as soon as I smelt it, I had to have it lol.

IMG_2478

As for Yankee I haven’t really been burning much from them. I’ve been burning some Midsummer Night, which I you have followed me for a while you will know that this is my all time favourite scent and that I burn it literally all year round. I’ve also been burning a bit of Sweet Apple, which is again one of my favourites, although they retired it last year so I am burning it sparingly This one is a really fresh apple scent. I love it. But apart from that, I haven’t really burnt anything else Yankee. I am just very underwhelmed by them at the moment.

So that’s it really. Those are the candles that I have been loving so far this spring. What ones are you loving? For anyone interested I buy all of my candles from Candle Scentral. They are a little independent store that stock Yankee Candles, Prices Candles, Flamingo Candles, Candleberry and another couple of brands. They are the same price as buying direct from Yankee and so on but they are completely independent. They have a little shop in Sussex and have the friendliest, most helpful staff. Do check them out, they have website that you can order from and they offer free delivery with any order over £35. (http://www.candlescentral.co.uk/). I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post. I have done it a little differently then I have in the past, and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

