Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

Guess what? I failed again! I brought more books….yea….we can all see how well my buying ban is going. I have literally no self control. Oh well. What’s done is done lol. Here are the books that I brought.

See How They Lie by Sue Wallman – ASDA (2 for £7)

Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens – ASDA (2 for £7)

As Old As Time by Liz Braswell – ASDA (2 for £7)

Shadow House: You Can’t Hide by Dan Poblocki – ASDA (2 for £7)

I am ashamed to admit that this was in one go…..I seriously have no self control…..I should not be trusted near books lol.

Johnny Be Good by Paige Toon – Ebay (£2.08)

As you guys know I am currently part way through the Jessie Jefferson book series by Toon, and upon ordering the third book, I discovered this books sequel and realised that there is an adult duology that is set before Jessie Jefferson, and contains some of the characters from the series. They are kind of prequels, so I decided to give them a go, since I love the characters from JJ and I am really intrigued to read Johnny and Meg’s story.

It Started With Paris by Cathy Kelly – WHSmith (£1 (O2 Priority code))

wp-image-1301328479jpg.jpg

Generation Next: The Takeover by Oli White – WHSmith (£6.49)

There is no possibility that I brought this on release day -cough, cough-….what?!? I needed to make sure I got the limited edition collectors cover version one……

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – WHSmith (£3.99)

There has been so much hype about this book over the last 3 or 4 months, I couldn’t not get it straight away. It is supposed to be amazing and enlightening and it is such an important topic. I can guarantee I will be reading this one very very soon.

wp-image-1272106951jpg.jpg

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – Amazon (3 for £10)

Paper Towns by John Green – Amazon (3 for £10)

All About The Hype by Paige Toon – Amazon (3 for £10)

IMG_7118

Poison by Sarah Pinborough – Amazon (£2.81)

Charm by Sarah Pinborough – Amazon (£2.81)

Beauty by Sarah Pinborough – Amazon (£2.81)

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard – Amazon (£3.34)

I am really into buying second hand copy of books that I have already read. Whether its that I listened to it as an audiobook, read it as an e-book or borrowed a copy of it of someone. I am trying to have a copy of every book that I have read (that I liked). I want to complete my bookshelves. But I don’t like paying full price for something that I have already read (I’m cheap af) so I do like getting them second hand since it is cheaper, most of the time they are as good as new, and I just feel like it is a better option. I hate the idea of unloved books.

Mary Poppins by P L Travers – Amazon (£3.73)

As most of you know I am slowly collecting hardback copies of children’s classics. I didn’t really read any when I was a kid, so I am making up for it now. And I again I am trying to get the majority of them second-hand or, even better, older editions. I just think they look really good on my shelf.

The Nowhere Emporium by Ross MacKenzie – Present

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – Present

Myself and my sister don’t really do Easter eggs anymore. Neither off us are big chocolate people, so for the last couple of years we have brought each other a little Easter present instead, which is usually a book or two, as we are both massive book worms. This year Alice got me these two, both of which have been on my amazon wishlist for years. I am very excited for them and I can see myself reading them pretty soon. 

and there we go. I will be honest, I hadn’t realised quiet how many books that I had brought. I got these all over the space of a month in lots of little orders. I had not realised how many there where. I also think because I had already read a couple and also got so many at such a low price it just click that I had brought so many….of well. Hopefully I will show more restraint from now on. Have you brought any good books lately? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

4 thoughts on “Book Haul

  1. Mary Poppins is always a good idea! Love that version of Paper Towns, haven’t read it yet. I do plan on hitting up The Hate You Give at some point, it looks sad, but I’ll be looking to hear what ya think. Books for Easter, sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m currently reading Paper Towns and really liking it, planing on reading The Hate U Give next, it sounds like such an important read.
      With me and my sister, it’s books for every ocassion lol 📚 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

