Books

Book Review: Username Evie by Joe Sugg

Hey Guys!

It is time for a Escape From Reality first. I am reviewing a graphic novel! Oh yea. I haven’t read a graphic novel in aggggessss. Literally years. I had forgotten how beautiful they can be. Anyway, today’s novel is Username Evie by Joe Sugg (with help from Mindy Lopkin, Amrit Birdi, Matt Whyman and Joaquin Pereyra (no one ever seems to mention them)). Lets do this.

wp-image-1803295480jpg.jpg

I loved this book. It was just so beautiful. The art work in it (by Amrit and Joaquin) is just incredible. It is so stunningly beautiful. I really loved it. This has to be one of the most visually impressive graphic novels that I have ever read. I also loved that it was all in colour. Some graphic novels are mainly grey scale, with small sections in full colour. This one was just stunning. It really made the story. I loved it.

The story itself was very interesting I think that this was a brilliant concept for a story. I was shocked by how attached I got to the storyline It was very well developed and very different from anything that I have ever read before. It felt almost futuristic but also timeless in some of its elements. I don’t know. I cant really explain it, but it was brilliant. Considering it is a graphic novel, so doesn’t contain much in the way of text, it still managed to hold some important topics. For instance it shows that our actions have consequence That they influence those around us. It dealt with grief and loss, friendship and being an outsider. And more. I was amazed at the amount of messages in this one. I was not expecting that.

I also really liked that characters. It was very easy to connect to them. Everyone had some every relatable characteristic. They were shockingly relatable. I loved it. I particularly connected with Evie. I just wanted to give her a hug. Nothing ever seemed to go her way and it sucked. I really liked her. I think that she was a brilliant heroin and I honestly cannot wait to see how she progresses as a character throughout the rest of the trilogy. She grew so much just in this book alone, so I really want to see how much she changes.

Overall, I think this may be one of my favourite graphic novels that I have read so far. I really liked it and I can see why it has sold so well. The story, the art, the execution, all of it just works so well together to create this wonderful story.

star 4.54.5 out of 5

And there we have it. That was my first graphic novel review. I loved it. Have you read this one? What did you think about it? Any graphic novel recommendation? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: Username Evie by Joe Sugg

Leave a Reply

