Life · Monthly Favourites

March Favourites

Hey Guys!

Another month has come and gone, so it is once again time for another monthly favourites post. As a month, I always like March. It sees the end of winter (my least favourite season) and the start of spring. But I spent two weeks this year ill, so I don’t really have many favourites. But, here are what I have been liking.

Favourite TV Show

I recently started re-watching Friends and I have fallen in love with it all over again. I watched odd episodes growing up, but then used to watch it everyday after it finished, when E4 still owned it. I loved that show. It was always so funny, no matter how many times you saw an episode and so easy to watch. I recently found it online and I am loving re-watching it. I am currently on season 5.

Favourite Book

as always, I have a few books that I really loved this month. I around 10 books this month, 4 of which really stood out for me. The first was Caraval by Stephanie Garber, the second The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury, A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwabb and Kings Cage by Victoria Aveyard. All of these are very good. I was particularly impressed by King’s Cage, just because I hated the previous book in this series so much, I wasn’t expecting much from it, so I was pleasantly surprised that, for the most part, I liked it.

Favourite Candle

The candle that I have been loving is actually a brand new one for me. It is a candle by The Candleberry Co and it is in the scent Pumpkin Praline Waffles. It smells incredible and is really good. I wont say too much as I have a load more details about it coming soon in a spring candles post.

Favourite Activity

I have really been loving being able to sit in the sun and read again. It is my favourite thing about summer and since we have been having several nice days recently I have been able to sit in the park down the road from the work and read in the sun for a while before my shift. I love it. I am so happy that the weather is finally starting to turn. I cant wait till summer :D.

wp-image-437367977jpg.jpg

Favourite Cosmetic

There has been a new product that I have been using for a few weeks now and have completely fallen in love with, and that is the Liz Earle, Light Moisturiser. It has instantly become my favourite ever moisturiser and I love it. I wont say too much as I have a First Impressions post coming in the near future, but I have really been loving it.

wp-1490445862645.jpg

Favourite Movie

Beauty And The Beast! Went to see, absolutly loved it. I have had the soundtrack stuck in my head ever since and I want to see it again. If you want to know more of my thoughts on it, check out my review.

And that’s really it. I haven’t really been doing enough this month to have more favourites. Honestly between work and being ill, I have literally done fuck all. Oh well. What have you been loving this month? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

