Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

It happened again. I brought more books. I swear to god, I have literally no self control. Every month I swear to myself that I wont buy any more books and every month I end up by books…I have a problem lol. Oh well, my lack of restraint is good for you guys as it means that you get yet another book haul. So lets do this.

The Young Elite Trilogy by Marie Lu – The Works (£3.50)

So this trilogy was actually supposed to be £6, which is a brilliant deal to begin with, but I had a 15% off discount code, plus, because I am a member of their loyalty scheme, I had £1.60 to spend, which all together meant that I got an entire trilogy for £3.50….It was a good day.

Agent 21 (First 3 books) by Chris Ryan – The Works (£5.10)

Again, supposed to be £6, but I had that discount code. Also I will admit that I brought this on a whim. I have literally never heard of this series before but I saw it, thought it sounded good and it has pretty decent Goodreads reviews so, I thought I would risk it and give it a go.

wp-image-1263506273jpg.jpg

Ink by Alice Broadway – WHSmiths (£7.99 but BOGOHP)

The Memory Book by Lara Avery – WHSmiths (£799 but BOGOHP)

wp-image-1702624599jpg.jpg

A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwab – Book Depositary (£5.49)

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (Hardback) – Ebay (£3.84)

I read this book a couple of months ago and completely fell in love with it. I have wanted a hardback copy of it ever since I finished reading it because I just love it so much, but they are very hard to find. Hardback versions are out of publication now, but I finally managed to find a second hand version on Ebay (for a reasonable price, everything I had found before wanted like £15 for a second hand. No way). Its not in the best condition, but it will do, I will be keeping an eye out for a better quality version, but right now I am just happy to have it.

wp-image-1039784231jpg.jpg

One by Sarah Crossan – Amazon (3 for £10)

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – Amazon (3 for £10)

Dramarama by E Lockhart – Amazon (3 for £10)

It’s Not Me, It’s You by Stephanie Kate Storhm – Amazon (3 for £10)

Off The Page by Jodi Picoult – Amazon (3 for £10)

Who Let The Gods Out? By Maz Evans – Amazon (3 for £10)

Again, I feel the need to clarify that this wasn’t one order, but two. One right at the end of Feb the other half way through March.

The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury – Amazon (£5.99, pre-ordered)

Half Bad Trillogy

Half Wild by Sally Green – The Monster Bookshop (Through Amazon) (£2.81)

Half Bad by Sally Green – World Of Books Ltd (Through Amazon) (£2.81)

Half Lost by Sally Green – World Of Books Ltd (Through Amazon) (£3.58)

Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone by J K Rowling (Hardback) – Atlanta Book Company USA (Through Amazon) (£2.69)

So something that you may not know about me is that for last couple of years I have been slowly collecting a full set of the Harry Potter books in the original children’s cover edition in hardback. Although I have always owned all the books I had a mismatched set. I had first 4 in paperback, the rest hardback, 6 in the original children’s but the last book in the adult edition. Plus 5 was missing it’s dust jacket (my sister got some as a present, mum brought the rest, somehow they ended up mine lol) so I have slowly been getting them all in a matching set. Admittedly, when it arrived I discovered that it doesn’t match it’s description. It isn’t the standard hardback, it is one of the non-dust-cover hardbacks. I’m sure you know the ones I mean, but it will do until I can find the one that I actually want. 

And there we have it. That was my…..worryingly large book haul. Once again, I need to reoragnize my bookshelves to fit all my new purchases on it…..fml. I really need to stop buying so many books. I’m not even joking when I say that my TBR is currently around 150 books long……yea, I have a problem lol. Oh well. I hope that you have enjoyed my lack so self control and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

4 thoughts on “Book Haul

Leave a Reply

