Books · Hauls

Book Un-Haul

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to my blog. Today I wanted to do something a little bit different. As you guys know , I love books. I am a massive book worm. I am constantly reading and constantly buying more books. This means that I am always running out of room on my book shelves. So recently I decided to completely re-organize my shelves. While sorting them I decided to get rid of some books. So I thought that today I would share the books I am getting rid off with you. I am doing a book un-haul. So, here are the books that I wont be keeping.

wp-image-1739630585jpg.jpg

Mr Shivers by Robert Jackson Bennet

A Creature Of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn

Peter And The Starcatchers by Barry & Pearson

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher

Skin and Other Stories by Roald Dahl

Red Tears by Jenna Kenrick

Claire De Lune by Christine Johnson

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K Hamilton

Descent by Ken MacLeod

Dead Man’s Land by Robert Ryan

Red Moon by Benjamin Percy

Kissed By An Angel by Elizabeth Chandler

Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler and Maira Kalman

The Snow lobe by Shelia Roberts

Chinese Cinderella by Adeline Yen Mah

Out Of Bonds by Beverley Naidoo

Wolf by Gilian Cross

Ultraviolet by Lesley Howarth

An Angel For May by Melvin Burgess

Brother In The Land by Robertoberts

The Pearl by John Steinbeck

Stray by Rachel Vincent

so those are all of the books that I have decided to get rid off. All of these books have been sitting on my shelves for literally years and they no longer hold any appeal to me. I know that I am never going to get around to reading them so they might as well go to someone that will actually read them and love them. There is nothing more tragic to me, then an unloved book. All of these are going to go to a charity shop now, so that they can find a new home and help a good cause at the same time. Have you gotten rid of any books recently? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post. It was a little bit different but it was nice to do. It made a change. I personally love seeing these sorts of things as it makes me feel better knowing that I am not the only person that losses interested in certain books. Anyway, I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Un-Haul

  1. I have to regularly cull the books in our house, especially with the kids. Many years ago, I wouldn’t have dreamed of getting rid of any of my books, but I now balance the amount of physical books with those on my kindle. I understand that feeling of unloved books and that’s what finally encouraged me to start giving mine away. If I can’t find family members or friends that want them, they go straight to a charity shop and that makes me feel good as it’s doing something worthwhile!

    Well done on your cull!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

