Books

Book Review: A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwab

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to my blog! I hope that you are all having a nice weekend. Today it is time for another book review, and this time it is the turn of another book that slipped under my radar when it was first released, but that I have been wanting to read for a few months now. Today it is all about A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwab. Let’s do this.

A Darker Shade Of Magic

Wow, just wow. I loved this book. It was absolutely brilliant. It put a fresh new spin on magic and the magical universe and I loved it. I can defiantly see what all the hype around this trilogy is about. This story was just so imaginative and well written. This was my first Schwab book, but it definitely will not be my last. She is an absolutely incredible author. And this is such a brilliant concept for a book.

This story is one that you just cant put down. You want to read it all in one sitting. There is just so much going, there is never a dull second. There is always something happening. And you can never predict what is going to happen next. There where just so many plot twists in this book. And because it was a multi-verse world, it meant that you never new which angle something was going to come from next. It really kept you on the edge of your seat. The story itself was so amazing. It had magic and treachery, friendship and fighting, flirting and world jumping. It just had it all. It is impossible not to like this book.

What made this book even better was how lovable the characters are. I adore Kell. He is so passionate and caring and powerful, he is a true forc3e to be reckoned with. He is just good. I loved him as a character. He was just so interesting and I really want to see how his character progresses as the trilogy continues. I also really like Lila. She is just this tough, strong, independent young woman how just kicks ass. I love that she doesn’t conform to stereotypes, she wears men’s clothes, loves weapons and can take down full grown men. She is just such a strong female characters. I also really loved these two together There was just so much chemistry between them. I really hope that they get together during this trilogy. I just think that they are perfect for each other.

I honestly loved this book so much. I cannot wait to read the rest of the trilogy. I cant see myself waiting long until I order the other two books. I will admit that at times I did have issues keeping up with this book. This isn’t the sort of story that you can read when tired. You do need to concentrate on it. There is just so much going on, you need to pay attention. But it was just so good. If you haven’t read this one yet, I would highly recommend it.

star 4.54.5 out of 5

I cannot speak highly enough of this book. I really did love it. I have no idea how this one slipped under my radar. I will definitely be checking out some of Schwab’s other books. Have you read this one? What did you think about it? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Book Review: A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwab

Leave a Reply

