First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Lush Twilight Shower Gel

Hey Guys!

Its first impressions time again. This time it is the turn of another shower gel. As you probably know, I have a specific shower gel that I love and use all the time I I basically just re-buy it and never look at any others. But just before Christmas I won a free Lush gift box and it a shower gel in it and also contain bath related things which was bit awkward since I only a shower lol (I took them to Disney with me and made use of the worlds smallest bath lol). But since I have it, I thought that I would give it a go, so here is what I thought about it.

wp-image-741564941jpg.jpg

I’m not actually sure if this one is part of Lush’s permanent collection or if it is just a special edition one. If you haven’t heard of this one, it is the like relaxation range thing. It is lavender scented and supposed to help you sleep. This I cant comment on as I am a mild insomniac so I should never comment on anything sleep related lol. But the scent is quiet nice. Usually flora scents can be a bit cloying and overpowering, this wasn’t to bad. It was quiet natural smelling and not to in your in face.

The gel didn’t lather brilliantly. I don’t know if I just need to use a bit more of it (I am used to SBC shower gel that only needs the tiniest amount), if it is because I have just got a new bath lily or if it is just that it doesn’t lather up, I don’t know. I just felt like I really had to work to get it to lather But once I did manage to get it to lather it, it was very nice. It cleans really well and felt very nice. Some shower gel feel very thick and gloopy, this didn’t It felt quiet light on my skin and it rinsed off really well. I also also pleasantly surprised by how soft it left my skin. I wasn’t really expecting this. But it did leave my skin feeling really nice, super moisturised. I didn’t feel the need to use a moisturiser after.

Overall I liked it. I didn’t love it, I’m not going to instantly convert, but I did really like it. I think that I will be looking at some of the other ones that they do next time I am near a Lush. Are there any that you would recommend? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

