Books

Book Review: City Of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

Hey Guys!

Happy Sunday! I honestly think that Sundays are my favourite day of the week. They are the perfect time for just curling up with a book and doing bugger all. Anyway, it is time for a book review. This week I have finally continued with the Mortal Instruments series. Here is my review for City Of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare.

wp-image-5181045jpg.jpg

That was intense. It never fails to amaze me just how much happened in these books. It’s just non-stop action. I swear I haven’t found a boring moment in any of these books yet. I love it. They are the perfect books to loose yourself in. the storylines are so intense and so gripping, I just love it. I don’t think that I will ever get bored off this world.

I loved the storyline of this book. It was a lot darker then the first three books. There was a lot more physiological stuff in this one and it worked brilliantly. For some reason it just works perfectly in this universe. As with all Cassandra Clare books, I never knew which way the story was going to go. It twists and turns so much that you just never know what direction you are going to be facing from one page to the next. This is so brilliant as it really keeps you on the edge of your seat, keeps you hook and guessing.

I really liked the characters in this book. I loved how they have progressed since we first met them. It makes for very interesting reading. I also loved that in this book you saw a lot more of the other characters. The first book was very much focused just on Clary and Jace, with occasional splashes of the others, but in this one there was so much more of the others. Particularly Isabelle and Simon. I just really liked this as it really gave a different light to the story. It made the world feel even more three dimensional then before. I loved it. Also, side-note, I love Alec and Magnus. They are so damn cute.

I think my favourite part of this book was the amount of references to the Infernal Devices trilogy (which I read last year, before picking up any of the Mortal Instruments books). I just made me so happy. I found myself smiling about it so many times. I love those books so much and it just makes me happy to see all these little nods to them.

Overall I loved this book as much as I did the rest of the series. I cannot wait to see how the story progresses and I am already itching to pick up the next book. What a way to end this one!?! I want to read it straight away. Honestly, I know I say this in every review for this series, but, if you haven’t read these books, you need to. They are so good and I love them all so much.

star 4.54.5 out of 5

And there we have it. I honestly cannot tell you how much I adore these books. I regret not reading them before now so much. They are just brilliant. I cant see me waiting long before picking up City Of Lost Souls. Have you read this series? What do you think of it? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

