Books

Book Review: Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

Hey Guys!

It’s book review time! This week it is the turn of a book that I have been wanting to read ever since it came out and have gotten around to picking up. Today, it is all about Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines. Lets do this.

wp-image-1947929294jpg.jpg

I was not emotionally prepared for this book. You cannot begin to imagination how much I cried while reading this. One second I was heartbroken, the next I was so happy. This book was just brilliant, I can see why people love it so much. It dealt with some really tough topics but it was also so full of love and joy. I don’t know how to explain it properly, I just had the perfect balance between the good and the bad, the happy and the sad. It was such a well balanced book.

The characters were absolutely incredible. They where all so well rounded and three dimensional. They felt very real. They felt like people that actually exist and you could be friends with. I want to be friends with these people. I loved that everyone is shown to have both good and bad characteristics. You don’t always see this. No-one is shown as being ‘perfect’. Everyone is shown as being real people, with real emotions, who deal with life in a real way. I just really loved this. I don’t think that was a single character that didn’t feel real. And everyone grew as people throughout this book. You saw some let people in, others stop lashing out, everyone had amazing character progression.

I loved West and Maggie. I think that they where absolutely adorable together, in every way. I love how they interact with each other. I love that they help each other so much, even to the extent of causing themselves pain. They don’t let selfish intentions dictate how they act around each other. I really liked this. It worked perfectly for this story. I also really liked the secondary characters like Brady and Nash. I don’t know, I just feel like all the characters complemented each other perfectly and worked well together They made the story.

The storyline itself was really good as well. This idea of these two characters, both going through the same thing, but in such different ways was just brilliant. It kind of showed that everyone can experience the same thing but in so many different ways. No two people experience the same thing in the same way. I just really liked this. It was beautiful and well written, it was just brilliant. It was such a stunning book. This has instantly gone straight up there with my top contemporary’s I loved it. I laughed, I cried, I feel in love and I cannot wait to read the other books in the Field Party series.

star 55 out of 5

I cannot explain to you how much I loved this book. It was just amazing and I really wish that I had read it sooner, even though it did make me sob at work at one point. You should definitely give this one a go if you haven’t already. Have you read it? Did you love it as much as I did? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

