Life · Monthly Favourites

February Favourites

Hey Guys!

Can you believe another month is over? Why is time always going by so fast? Its constantly slipping through our fingers….I’m going to stop this train of thought before I give myself another existential crisis….It’s February favourites time! Yeah! Lets do this….

Favourite Book

I am still on a major reading kick right now, so naturally there have been several books this month that I have really loved. But the three that really stand out are Lockwood & Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud, A Beastly Tale by M J Haag and The Death Cure by James Dashner. All three of these are truly incredible. A Beastly Tale was actually a reread for me, but I completely fell in love with the story again. Three brilliant books.

Favourite TV Show

This has got to be Once Upon A Time. This month I decided to finally catch up on it. I am only on season 4, at the mid season break. And I love this show so much and I haven’t watched it in ages, so I decided to re-watch it all from the start and I am so glad that I did. I had forgotten quiet how much I love this show. It is so good. I am about where I left off and I am very much looking forward to catching up and being all up to date.

Favourite Purchase

I am going to be really boring here and say another book. If you don’t read, you probably hate me by this point lol. But the book in question is Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I have been highly anticipating this book ever since I first heard about in like October. And it was finally released and I brought it and my god, it is such a beautiful looking book and i cannot wait to read it. I love this cover. Its just so perfect.

wp-image-1851282827jpg.jpg

Favourite Beauty Item

I brought a new foundation this month. It is the Rimmel True Match liquid foundation and it is brilliant. It is such good coverage, looks really flawless, blends beautifully, just a very good foundation. I love it so much. It is brilliant.

wp-image-419146118jpg.jpg

Favourite Place

DISNEY LAND PARIS!!!! oh yeah!!!! best week ever!!!! if you didn’t know, myself and my sister went away for just under a week this month and we went somewhere we have always wanted to go, Disney. Yes, we are massive fucking children and I don’t care. I loved it so so so much. Everything was so magical and beautiful and I want to go back already. I just ahhh! (There is a whole post about my time at Disney if you are interested …… )

And there we have it. Those where my February favourites. What did love in February? I am curious about something. How you would feel about the possibility of me making monthly reading wrap posts as well as just my generally my monthly favourites posts? I would tell you everything I read that month and what briefly what I thought about it. I might even add a little TBR for the following month at the end, I’m not sure yet. I just was hoping for your input into it. Is it something you would be interested in? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

