First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Decleor Micellar Oil

Hey Guys!

It’s time for another first impressions post! Whoop whoop. And today’s first impressions post is for another micellar product. If you have followed me for a while then you will know that I am obsessed with Micellar Water. It is hands down my favourite way to remove my make-up. In the run up to Christmas my mother had the Decleor advent calendar and in it was a sample of their Micellar Oil, which my mum promptly gave to me, because she knows my love for micellar water. So I thought that I would do a little impressions for it.

wp-image-1501334539jpg.jpeg

So I have never used any sort of oil to remove my make-up, let alone a micellar oil. This meant that I honestly didn’t really know what to expect from it. I know several people are currently raving about oil infused micellar water, which is something that I want to try, but even still, I was unsure as to what to expect. So I went into this with no exceptions, no assumptions, no nothing. And you know what, I really didn’t like it. It didn’t really do anything. I ended up using the entire sample, and it still hadn’t really removed my make-up I had to go in with my usual micellar water as well. It honestly didn’t do anything. It lifted a little bit of my make-up, but not much.

Moving away from its poor make-up removal effect, I liked pretty much everything else about it. I really like the scent. All Decleor products always smell so nice. I also liked that it left my skin feeling very soft and nice. This was an unexpected perk. It was nice because it meant that I didn’t really need to moisturise afterwards. My skin felt super soft and moisturised, particularly around my eyes.

Overall, I will not be buying this product. This stuff is pretty expensive, its £26 a bottle, and considering that it didn’t really do what I was expecting and what it was supposed to do, I feel like it would jisr be a waste of money. I was pretty disappointed about how little it actually did. It is safe to say that I am not overly impressed my Decleor’s Micellar products.

Now I am curious though. Have you tried any oil infused micellar products? What did you think of it? Also, do you have any Micellar water’s that you would recommend? I have tried Decleor and Garnier I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

