Books

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

I did it again. I brought myself more books…..I have a problem lol. Do you know what the worst thing about this is? I made myself a promise this year that I wasn’t going to keep constantly buying books. My TBR is so intimidating right now lol. I need to bring it down a bit. Ives even gone as far as putting a pound in a ‘Book Fund’ jar every time I finish a book, with the intention of rewarding myself with a new book when I have enough….yeah, turns out I have no self control lol. Oh well. Since I have a problem, here are the books that I have brought.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – Walterstones (£12.99)

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – Amazon (3 for £10)

Ruby Oliver 1: The Boyfriend List by E Lockhart – Amazon (3 for £10)

You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour – Amazon (3 for £10)

wp-image-1992996248jpg.jpg

Serafina And The Black Cloak by Robert Beatty – Amazon (3 for £10)

Two Summers by Aimee Friedman – Amazon (3 for £10)

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – Amazon (3 for £10)

wp-image-1286290369jpg.jpg

The Thousandth Floor Katharine McGee – Amazon (3 for £10)

Wonder by R J Palacio – Amazon (3 for £10)

Lockwood & Co: The Hollow Boy by Jonathan Stroud – Amazon (3 for £10)

I feel the need to clarify that these weren’t all purchased in one go lol. I brought them a few weeks apart lol. All off these are books that I have wanted to read for a very long time, except for The Raven Boys, which I hadn’t ever really given a second thought to, blame book-tube for that one lol

Quidditch Through The Ages by J K Rowling (new cover edition) – Amazon (£2.99)

Demigods And Magicians by Rick Riordan – Amazon (£3.85)

Hold Back the Stars by Katie Khan – Amazon (£5)

The One Memory Of Flora Banks by Emily Barr – ASDA (2 for £7)

With Malice by Eileen Cook – ASDA (2 for £7)

And there we have it. This isn’t the biggest haul every, and basically everything is from Amazon, but still. What have you brought recently? Any books that I should give a try? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

