First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Body Shop Tea Tree Clay Face Mask

Hey Guys!

It is time for another first impressions post. And today it is a first. I am going to be talking about a face mask for the first time. Yip yip. I love that after doing this for over a year I still have firsts lol. Anyway. The face mask that I have tried is the Body Shop, Tea Tree Clay Mask.

wp-image-321855057jpg.jpeg

I generally don’t do face masks very often. I don’t really have the time or patients for them. I also have the issue that they tend to make me break out, which is not what you want to happen. So I decided that this one may be the answer since it is a tree tea one. I had been looking at this particular mask for quiet a while but I had been putting off ordering it purely because it is about £10 and I generally don’t like buying things unless I know that I am going to like them. But a few weeks ago the Body Shop sent me a discount code so I decided to give it a try.

I will be completely honest with you, I am a little undecided about this mask. I mean it did leave my skin feeling very soft and smooth, but, it didn’t really clear it. I was having a small break out when I used this for the first time and it didn’t really help at all. It was also a bizarre texture. I have used clay masks before and they don’t really bother me. What was strange about this one is that it never really set. It was still very wet when it was time to take it off. It was just very strange. It felt very wrong to take off a still wet face mask. That being said it did leave my skin feeling pretty moisturised, I just wish that it had actually cleared my skin. I may well try a few other masks by the body shop as well, I am now intrigued to see what some of their others are like. It is also nice that it is a multi use pot not just one of those stupid sachets that never quiet contain enough.

I am curious to know if you have tried any body shop face masks. What did you think of them? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “First Impressions: Body Shop Tea Tree Clay Face Mask

Leave a Reply

