Books

Book Review: City Of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Hey Guys!

It’s book review time! This week I am continuing with a series that I have been reading throughout this year so far. Yep, I am of course talking about the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. So here is my review for City Of Glass. Lets do this.

mortal-instruments-3.jpg.jpeg

Well that was intense. There was so much going on in this book, it was insane. I loved every second of it. Seriously, why have a waited so long to read these books? They are so bloody good. I will admit that this book did kind of feel like the end. I can definitely see why people say that Mortal Instruments series is like two trilogies. At this moment in time, it does have that feel about it. I am very interested to see how the next three books progress and feel.

I honestly loved this book so much. There was just so much going on. I don’t think that there was a boring minute in it. It had me hooked from the first page and I never wanted to put it down. There where so so many plot twists and unexpected revelations and just, ahh, so much. What I love about all of these books is that they have the perfect mixture of elements to them. You have all this drama and action and fantasy, but then you also have these romances and friendships, plus this sprinkling of humour throughout. It just works so brilliantly. Everything just fits together to make these truly incredible stories.

The storyline throughout this book, well, technically, throughout these three books, was just so interesting I loved the way that it progressed and the way in which it concluded in this book. There where just so many elements to it, all weaved together to create this incredible story in this amazing world. It is just brilliant. The whole story was so fasted paced. I think that it is easy to forget that all three of these books are set over just a couple of months. So much has happened in this time and I love it.

What I love most is the characters. I love how they have developed and grown. Particularly Clary and Jace. I feel like they have grown the most, although everyone has. Although I will admit that I do have some issues with the characters. Particularly some of the romance aspects of them. If you have read the book then you will know exactly what I am talking about. There where several times while reading this when I was just like ‘what the actual fuck?!?’ lol. But I swear I ship everyone so hard, its ridiculous. I think Malec are the single cutest thing ever. I cannot wait to see what happens with them in the rest of the series.

Overall I am so in love with these books. I cant wait to carry on with the series. These books are just so interesting and well written and just, I love them. Cassandra Clare has instantly become one of my favourite authors. If you haven’t read The Mortal Instruments yet, you need too.

star 55 out of 5

And there we have it. I honestly cant speak highly enough of this series I love it so much. I regret waiting this long to read them so much. They are just so insanely good. Have you read them? What did you think of them? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: City Of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Leave a Reply

