Life · Monthly Favourites

January Favourites

Hey Guys!

Welcome to my first proper favourites post of 2017! I cannot believe that we are already one month into the year, it doesn’t seem possible. Anyway, since we are somehow a month in, it is time for a monthly favourites post, so lets do this.

Favourite Book

So there have been several books this month that I have truly loved. I feel as if I have been very lucky with everything that I have picked up so far this year. But there have been four books that really stood out to me this month and those where The Maze Runner by James Dashner, You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour and David Levithan, A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare. All four off these books where absolutely amazing and I couldn’t put them down. I love them all so much. All four of them are well worth a read.

wp-image-547653799jpg.jpeg

Favourite Nail Varnish

For the first time ever my favourite nail varnish this month was a OPI shade! I know! I’m shocked too lol. The shade in question is ‘I Brake For Manicures’ and it is very nice. It is a grey toned brown shade and it is perfect for this time of year. I really like it. I have had this one for a few years now but it has only just grown on me. I have been wearing it pretty much non-stop this month.

wp-image-1114094725jpg.jpeg

Favourite Purchase

My favourite product this month is more a haul then a single item and that is my book haul from ASDA. I brought three books from there and I love them all. I got Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven, Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland and also Trail By Fire by Josephine Angelini. All three of these books are ones that I have wanted for a very long time and have never gotten around to buying until now. I have already read one and cannot wait to read the rest of them. Plus they where a brilliant price.

Favourite TV Show

I am throwing it back again this month with my TV show choice. The show that I have been watching basically non-stop during January was Waterloo Road. This was an drama set in an English high school that first started airing in like 2006 and ended in 2015. I loved this show when it first aired and watched the first few series religiously, but completely forgot about it around series 6 and I have always kind of regretted this. But a few weeks ago I found out that it was on YouTube so I have been re-watching it from the start and it is just as good as I remember. Well worth re-watching. I have also just started the new Netflix, A Series Of Unfortunate Events show and so far, I really like.

wp-image-2062465945jpg.jpeg

Favourite Candle

This is without a doubt Gingerbread by Flamingo Candle. This was actually a Christmas candle but I loved it so much that I ended up buying like 5 jars of it and I am still burning it and still loving it. It smells exactly like gingerbread and I love it. It is spicy and gingery and a little bit sweet and it is the perfect winter scent. I love love love it.

wp-image-934211511jpg.jpeg

Favourite Product

There is one product that has really stood out to me and it is a new one that I haven’t tried before and that is the Almond Oil Nail Varnish Remover by the Body Shop. I wont say too much about this as I posted a First Impressions for this a couple of weeks ago where I raved enough about this stuff to last a lifetime lol.

And there we have it. Those where my January Favourites. I can never decided how I feel about January. I love that new start of year feeling but I always feel a bit flat by the end of the month when I’ve inevitably come to the conclusion that this year will be exactly the same as the previous one. Am I the only one? Oh well. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

