Books

What I Want To Read In 2017

Hey Guys!

A few months ago I made a post called ‘What I Want To Read By The End Of 2016’, which basically consisted of a about 15 books from my TBR list that I really wanted to try and get read by the end of the year. I ended up getting through around two thirds of the list. I think that the reason why this worked so well is because it made me really think about what I wanted to read. I wasn’t just yanking books of the shelf to read. I had at least a vague idea about what I wanted to read. So, since it helped me get through a lot of the books that I really wanted to read, I thought that I would do it again. But this time I am going to do it as a list of what I want to read by the end of 2017. obviously I am being a little bit ambitious with this list, but if I can get through half of these this year then I would be very happy. I am going to be including books that will be released this year. There aren’t many of these and they are mainly the last books in trilogies So, here are the books that I want to read this year.

wp-image-46500990jpg.jpeg

  1. Maze Runner by James Dashner

  2. City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare

  3. Anna And The French Kiss by Stephine Perkins

  4. Heroes Of Olympus by Rick Riordan

  5. The Eternity Cure by Julia Kagawa

  6. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

  7. A Darker Shade Of Magic by V E Schwab

  8. Earthfall: Redemption by Mark Walden

  9. Reckoning by Kerry Wilkinson

  10. Ink And Bone by Rachel Cane

  11. Because You Love To Hate Me by Various

  12. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

  13. A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas

  14. Generation Next by Oli White

  15. The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

  16. Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

  17. The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury

  18. Legend by Marie Lu

  19. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

  20. Beware The Little White Rabbit by Various

  21. Billy And Me by Giovanna Fletcher

  22. Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell

  23. If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

  24. Talon by Julia Kagawa

  25. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  26. Kings Cage by Victoria Aveyard

  27. The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

  28. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

  29. Throne Of Glass by Sarah J Mass

  30. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven

And there we have it. Those are the books that I would ideally like to get read this year. I am hoping to read between 75 and 100 books this year, so obviously this is just the books that I know that I would like to read in 2017. obviously there will be a lot that I will just pick up randomly and of course, books that I will buy throughout the year, but hopefully I can get these 30 done. It is m gal this year to try and bring down my TBR pile a bit. It is incredibly intimidating at the moment lol. And I will be honest, so far I am off to a good start on this list. I have actually already managed to read two of these books :). Are there any books that you really want to get read this year? Are any of mine on your list? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “What I Want To Read In 2017

  1. Great tbr
    I loved THE maze runner (however i was disappointed by the last book) and city of bones. I want to finish all the shadow hunter books this year
    Excited for caraval too
    I will hopefully be attending a signing in Feb
    Happy reading 📖.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

