First Impressions · Life

First Impressions : Decleor Micellar Water

Hey Guys!

Welcome to my first, First Impressions post of 2017! whoop whoop! Its good to be starting as I mean to go on. Today I am going to be talking about a more high end product. Today it is all about Decleor’s Micellar Water.

You guys probably all now by now that I love micellar water. As someone who is incredibly lazy, micellar water is my best friend. It is by far the easiest and fastest way to remove make-up I usually go for the Garnier one, but a couple of months ago my mother brought some new Decleor products, as well as her usual items, the, I’m going to call it a pack, contained a bottle of their new micellar water, which mum promptly gave to me as she doesn’t like micellar water in general. So, since I have finally started using it (I didn’t want to open a new bottle when I still had some left in my normal one), I thought that I would share my opinions on it with you.

wp-image-1766064066jpg.jpeg

Ill be honest, I am a bit conflicted over this one. I really like the actual product, but, I’m not sure it is worth the price tag. This product retails for around £20 a bottle and I don’t really think that it is much different to the like £3 Garnier one. But, lets talk about the differences

The Decleor one is definitely more concentrated then the one I normally use. Where as I usually use two cotton pads soaked in the Garnier one, I only have to use one with the Decleor version. Literally one swipe and like all of my make-up is gone. Bear in mind I wear dark eye make-up, waterproof eyeliner, waterproof mascara ect. The Decleor one also smells nicer. I cant pin;point what the smell is, but its nicer. Besides that, it is basically the same.

Generally speaking, it is a very nice product, but, for such a slim difference between this and my usual one. I don’t think that I will ever buy it. £20 for micellar water just feels a bit excessive to me. Especially considering the small amount of difference to the £4 one I usually use. Have you tried this one? What did you think of it? I hope that you enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

