Life

A New Year

Hey Guys!

Today I wanted to do a little, chatty post. I want your input. I have been running this blog for about a year and a half now and during that time I feel like I have changed a lot, and so has my post style. Where at the beginning of this journey I was stiff and formal, now I am completely at ease and relaxed. I am open with you all and happy to share things with you. And so I want your input on a couple of things, regarding Escape From Reality.

Do you like my current scheduling At the moment, and for the last year, I upload on a Monday, Wednesday and Saturday Since august I have also been uploading on a Sunday General posts during the week, book reviews at the weekend. Do you like this scheduled? Of would you rather I uploaded, I don’t know, Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday? I really want to know.

I also want to know if there is anything you would really like to see. Are there types of posts that you love to read that you would like me to do? Are there any posts that I already do that you don’t like? Or do but would like to see more off? I really want to know your opinions on this sort of thing. I started this blog for me, but now there are nearly 150 of you reading this, and it honestly means so much to me. I want to make sure you guys are still enjoying my blog.

The one other thing that I wanted to talk about to you is books. More specifically making more book related posts At the moment I only really do reviews and hauls, plus the occasional Tag if someone nominates me. I would like to start doing more. I was thinking maybe once a month I could do something book related. That might be a tag, a recommendations post, a what I want to read, a bookshelf tour ect ect. I really want to do more book related things as they are such a big part of my life. I did a couple of posts like these at the end of last year and you all seemed to quiet like them. So if I do start doing them regularly, are there any specific ones you would like to see? Would you like a recommendations post on a specific topic or theme? Let me know and I will see what I can do.

I know that I generally don’t do posts like this, but I really do want your input. I want to know what sort of thing you want to see from me. This was a very talky post and I hope that you don’t mind that. Thank you for letting me waffle, and I hope to hear your input. I will see you all again very soon.

Leave a Reply

