Books

What I Read In 2016

Hey Guys!

While on Goodreads the other day I noticed that this years ‘Your Year In Books’ is now available and it got me thinking. I don’t really know if any of you guys follow me on there so I doubt that you will be see it, so I thought that I would do a sort of version of it on here, if that makes sense. So at the start of this year I set myself a goal of reading 52 books, so one book a week for the whole year. I have ended up smashing this target and have ended up reading a grand total of 75. I am so proud of myself. 99% of these books all got a full review on here, which I am also very proud off. So here is everything that I have read, unfortunately, not in order (and missing one ‘The Cryptid Files, Lock Ness’ but that’s okay, since I hated it lol)

The shortest book that I read was ‘The Dagger In The Desk’ by Jonathan Stroud which was just 44 pages. This was a short little novella based on the Lockwood & Co series and I love it, it was such a nice quick read. And at the other end of the spectrum, the longest book I read was ‘Clockwork Princess’ by Cassandra Clare, which came in at a whopping 567 pages. Again another incredible book that I loved so much. And, if you are interested, my average length of book was around 340 pages.

I have loved pretty much everything that I have read this year. I think there have only been about 4 books this year that I have read and really disliked. This means that my average rating for book this year was 4.2 out of 5. which I personally think perfectly sums up how much I have loved what I have been reading this year. The majority of the books that I have read have either been 4 or 5 stars, which is so rare for me. I don’t think that I have ever had such a good reading year, and I honestly think that that it is kind of down to you guys and my desire to give you a review every single week.

This isn’t really the sort of post that I usually do, but since I feel like books are kind of the heart of Escape From Reality, I wanted to kind of, sum up my year of books for you. I also wanted to take this opportunity to tell you my goal for next year. So in 2017 I have set myself the target of reading 75 books, but, with the hope of actually reading 104. I am sure that you have noticed that since August I have been doing two book reviews a week, as opposed to just the one. And I have actually been really enjoying this, so I am hoping to keep it up throughout 2017 as well, but I am giving myself a little bit of leeway, just in-case I hit a reading slump, or if I want to re-read anything. So, if you want to get real time updates about I am reading and when then head over to my Goodreads account, I will leave a link to it down below. I will also leave a link to my year in books page, thing below as well, just in-case you want to check out any of the books or want some more details. And that’s it I think. I really hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/41450460-beth-sweatman

https://www.goodreads.com/user/year_in_books/2016

One thought on “What I Read In 2016

Leave a Reply

