Christmas · DIY's · Recipes

Cookie Mixture In A Jar

Hey Guys!

It’s day 15! I am getting so excited now! Only 10 days to go! Whoop whoop! Okay, I am far too over excited today. Anyway, today I am doing my only DIY gift of Blogmas. This is my cookie mixture in a jar DIY. This is the perfect last minuet gift or budget gift. Or even just a nice treat for your sweet toothed friend. It is super affordable, very sweet and it looks really nice. This could also be a good hostess dress gift. So, without further a do, here is how you make this super sweet jar.

storage-jar-cookies-1

You Will Need:

A Clear Glass Jar (Kilner are good, I chose quiet a small jar, but you can do whatever size you want, although you may need to adjust the measurements)

100g Soft Brown Sugar

100g Plain Flower

1 Teaspoon Of Baking Powder

30g Coco Powder

50g Milk Chocolate Chips or Chunks

50g White Chocolate Chips or Chunks

Ribbon

Gift Tag (Chalk Board Ones Work Well)

this one is so simple, all you need to do is layer your ingredients into the jar. So first pour in your flour and level it out so that you have a nice smooth layer, next just pop in your baking powder. Then it is your sugar, again smooth it out, next your coco-powder, smooth it out, then your chocolate chips. You can add some spices, like cinnamon, if you want, but I personally prefer it without. Now all you need to do is seal your jar and decorate I ended up tying ribbon around mine in a big bow and then adding my tag. On your tag you will just need to write the instructions for the recipient so write ‘Just add 1 egg and 80g butter’ or something along those lines and cooking instructions which are ‘bake at 170 degrees for 7-9 mins’. And that’s it, you can add a little wooden spoon or whisk if you want, or even just a candy cane to make it more festive, it is completely up to you.

And it is as easy as that. These look so sweet and like they took a lot more effort then they actually do and I love them. I would be so happy if someone got me one of these for Christmas I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

