Christmas · Life

Christmas Candles

Hey Guys!

Welcome to day 14! I cant believe that we are two weeks into Blogmas already. Christmas is so soon! Anyway, I am getting distracted, as usual, back to today’s post. It is finally time for my Christmas candles! If you don’t know what this is all about, every season I make a series of posts about the season, and through out Blogmas I am doing a festive edition of these posts, so today it is time for my next post in this series, my Christmas Candles. So, here we go.

As you all know by now I am a massive Christmas fan. I am also a massive scented candle fan. So naturally, I love Christmas scented candles. For a few years now I have had a go to Christmas fragrance, but last year I decided to branch out a little and see what’s about. I get bored of constantly burning the same scent. I like to mix it up. So, these are the Christmasy candles that I have been burning so far this festive season.

wp-image-1299290707jpg.jpeg

Yankee Candle

Berry Trifle

Bundle Up

Christmas Memories

Cosy By The Fire

Macaroon Treats

Flamingo Candles

Gingerbread

Cinnamon Bun

Bah Humbug!

My go to Christmas scent is Yankee Candles, Christmas Memories. I have burnt it every year for the past maybe four years. It literally just screams Christmas to me. It such a rich, spicy, just pure, Christmasy scent. I don’t know what it is about this one but I just really love it. I have actually switched to purely this scent for the rest of the season now, just because to me, it is Christmas. I cant imagine burning anything else this close to Christmas

IMG_8620

Most of the other Yankee scents that I have been burning this year are actually ones that where new last year. Berry Trifle, cosy by the fire and bundle up where all Christmas 2015 scents. I really liked last years range. I thought that there was something for everyone (although I’m personally not a big fan of Winter Glow). You have a fruity, sweet scent with Berry Trifle, a fresh scent with Bundle Up and a spicy scent with Cosy By The Fire. I burnt all three of these last year so I ended up repurchasing them this year, and I still love them, although Bundle Up does give me a bit of a headache.

wp-image-2137769198jpg.jpeg

Unfortunately I don’t love this years range. This year the range is themed around ‘Holiday Party’ as opposed to just Christmas This means that none of the scents are overly festive, which in turn means that none of them feel Christmasy enough for me to burn them at this time of the year. I understand why they have done this, I just wish they had included at least one properly festive scent. I also just don’t really like them. One gave me an instant headache when I sniffed it, another smells like TCP. I just don’t really like them. The only one from this years range that I like is Macaroon Treats. Not at all festive, just very sweet. I ended up only getting a couple of Tarts in this scent. I personally really like the actual scent, I just don’t personally feel like it is at all festive. Also, randomly, why is it bright green? It makes no sense.

wp-image-2062465945jpg.jpeg

Over the course of this year I have fallen in love with another candle brand and that is Flamingo Candles, so naturally I ended up getting a couple of their Christmas scents. The one that I love the most and that I have been burning non-stop since I brought it is Gingerbread. I am not joking when I say that this honestly smells exactly like gingerbread. It is so rich and spicy, but also sweet. It is just so Christmasy, I love it. I have also been burning the others that I brought, but I love this one most. I personally find it the most festive. Also, the limited edition stag jar is just adorable. Cinnamon Bun is a real comfort scent, like Gingerbread, it honestly smells exactly like a cinnamon bun, spicy but sweet, and Bah Humbug! is very minty. It is meant to smell like a humbug sweet, but to me it smells more like a cross between a candy cane and toothpaste, nice and fresh, but quiet Christmasy enough for me.

And there we have it. Those are all the Christmasy scents that I have been burning so far this Christmas I love them all. Candles at this time of year just makes everything feel even more festive and magical. What have you been burning? Have you got a go to Christmas scent like me? I would love to know. Also for anyone interested I buy all of my candles from Candle Scentral. They are a little independent store that stock Yankee Candles, Prices Candles, Flamingo Candles and another couple of brands. They are the same price as buying direct from Yankee and so on but they are completely independent. They have a little shop in Sussex and have the friendliest, most helpful staff. Do check them out, they have website that you can order from and they offer free delivery with any order over £35. (http://www.candlescentral.co.uk/). I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again tomorrow for another Blogmas post.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Christmas Candles

  1. Of yours, I’ve been burning Cosy by the Fire, which I love. Bundle Up also gives me a bit of a headache, it’s too much like detergent. I wish I could smell Macaron Treats not available in the states, is there almond in it? But I think the color is pretty and wish they did an entire pastel festive line! I’ve also been loving Yankee’s Gingerbread and think you might like the Iced Gingerbread I posted about, it’s more cookie-like. Happy Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Macaron Treats is kind of almond-y, with hints of vanilla and sugar, it is very sweet. It’s not massivly festive, but generally a nice scent. I really want to try some of the Yankee Gingerbread scents, but they aren’t available over here :/ . My sister managed to get a limited edition US one in Ginger Spice Cookie, which smelt amazing, but burnt terribly, which was such a shame. I may try and get some imported lol x

      Like

Leave a Reply

