First Impressions

First Impressions: Ciate, Nail Varnish

Hey Guys!

Today it is time for another first impressions post. This time it is the turn of anther nail varnish. Today it is all about Ciate Nail Varnishes. I actually got a set of mini Ciate nail varnishes nearly a year ago, and I haven’t used them. I don’t know why I haven’t, but, there you go. I think that it is purely because I am quiet fussy about my nail varnish, I generally like to stick to the brands that I know and love. But, I have finally tried a couple of the shades. So, here are my first impressions of them.

So I own six varnishes by Ciate, three actual shades, Mistress, Pillow Fight, Ditch The Heels and three top coat, glitter shade things. Carousel, Snow Globe and London Baby. I have now tried Ditch The Heels and Pillow Fight. I’ll be honest Pillow Talk is generally the only shade that Is actually me. It is the only one one that I am likely to actually wear on a regular basis, but, that’s always the case with packs.

As for the actual varnish, I don’t know. Its not brilliant, but its not terrible either. I mean, they wear quiet well. I think I had been wearing it for about 3 days before it started to chip. Which isn’t too bad, it applied pretty easily and dries in fairly average time. The thing that I don’t like about these is the colour They are really, kind off, weak and watery I swear I needed about 4 coats of it before I had a decent coverage and consistency It just wasn’t great. I was really disappointed by this, especially seeings as Ciate is a slightly more expensive brand. I don’t think that I will be buying any more varnishes by Ciate. I think if I am going to spend £10 on a nail varnish by, I would much rather buy a Leighton Denny nail varnish. At least I can always guarantee that they will look good and be vibrate.

I mean Ciate weren’t awful, but I didn’t love them. I really don’t rate these very month. I am really disappointed am really disappointed, especially considering they are quiet expensive. What do you think about Ciate nail varnishes? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

