Books

Book Review: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Hey Guys!

It’s book review time. This week I am talking about a stunning book. This is a book that my sister has been hassling me to read for years and that I actually attempted a couple of years ago, unfortunately it was while in a truly horrific reading slump so I ended up giving up about 100 pages in. but I have finally picked it back up again. So, without further ado, here is my review for The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

What a beautiful book. I am so in love it. I am currently sitting here wondering why it has taken me so long to read it. This is honestly one of the most stunningly beautiful books that I have ever read. Everything about it is beautiful. The writing, the story, the characters. Everything. You effortlessly fall in love with it all.

It took me a little while to get used to the way this story was being told. It jumps around a lot. One second you are in London in 1874, the next Massachusetts in 1902. one chapter is about Celia, the next about Marco, then Isobel or Poppet, Chandresh or Bailey. You learn this story in a very unusual way, but it works perfectly for this book.

I loved everything about this book. The storyline was incredible What should in theory be a fairly simple storyline, isn’t It is so exquisitely written that every word is infused with magic and mystery Every storyline in it intertwines with another, and another. Every tiny detail is linked. You can physically see the consequences of each tiny action, it is so incredible. This book just leaks beauty. I don’t think that I have ever read a book with such amazing descriptions You feel as if you are actually there. Morgenstern describes every detail so clearly and beautifully that she takes you beyond just picturing it. You are there. You can smell the circus, see it, feel it. And that is truly magical.

And not only has she written such an amazing story, she has also created incredible character. Everyone is so complex. Each and every character has a rich back story, a deep past. You feel as if you know them all. Like they are old friends of yours that you have known your whole life.

And don’t even get me started on the romance. There is so much love in this book. I think every single character experiences some form of it at some point throughout the story. It is so incredible I cannot express to you enough ho much I love this book. It is such a beautiful story. If you are only going to read one book this year, make it this one. It is truly incredible.

star 55 out of 5

honestly, you need to read this book. I so wish that I had picked it up again sooner. It is truly incredible. It is just such a shame that this is the only book that Erin Morgenstern has written. I want to read more by here. Hopefully she will publish something else soon. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

  1. While the imagery was lovely—the most enjoyable aspect of it—I found following the story itself difficult to follow. So overall it wasn’t my favourite read, but glad it was different for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

