Books

8 Book Series I Won’t Finish

Hey Guys!

So, a couple of months ago I published a post called ‘Books I Want To Read Before The End Of 2016’ and you guys all seemed to really love it. So today I thought I would do something along similar lines to it. Today I am going to be talking about 8 book series that I highly doubt that I will ever finish I’ve seen a few people do similar posts and I fins them really interesting, so I hope that you enjoy it. So, in no particular order, here we go.

wp-image-570460395jpg.jpeg

  1. The House Of Night Series by P C Cast

I believe I read up to the sixth book in this series and I liked them, but there are several reasons why I wont finish this series. The first is how many there are. 12 books and like 10 spin off’s are just excessive. Especially seeing as, reason two, the books take place over a matter of weeks. By book six I think about two months had passed since the first book. It was bordering on the ridiculous. I also started to find that as the series was progressing, it was becoming more and more tedious. It is a shame since it is a brilliant premise for a book, I just personally don’t like the way in which it was executed.

wp-image-1164258720jpg.jpeg

  1. The Wolves Of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater

I read the first two books in the series pretty much as they came out, and I brought the finale book in the trilogy as soon as it was released as well, but I never read it. By the time it came out, I had gone right off the trilogy. I personally found that the main characters where boring and childish, I much perfected the secondary characters. I am kind of interested in reading the spin off of this series Sinner, as it is based on the characters that I liked. I personally found Grace and Sam very tedious

wp-image-1469224569jpg.jpeg

  1. Need Series by Carrie Jones

this is a similar story to the previous series. I read the first book, liked it enough to buy the second book, but I never got through it. And the more time that passes the more I lose interested in the series. I highly doubt that I will ever pick this series up again.

wp-image-1606496991jpg.jpeg

  1. The Immortals by Alyson Noel

I loved the first book in this series. It was clever and interesting and it helped me discover the genre that I prefer, but I personally don’t think the rest of the series was needed. It would have worked very well as a stand alone novel. I read the second book, hoping that it would be as good as the first, but it wasn’t I really disliked it. I even tried the third, in-case it was just second book syndrome, but no. the whole series just didn’t work. Such a shame really.

screenshot_2016-08-06-19-19-26.png

  1. The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E Pearson

I read the first book in this series recently and honestly hated it. It was such a pointless book. I have already made my opinions on this particular series very clear so I wont say too much here, but I can guarantee that I will never pick up another book in this trilogy.

wp-image-598568355jpg.jpeg

  1. Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

this one is a similar story to The Immortals series. Read the first book, loved it, tried the second, it wasn’t needed. This series work fine just as a stand alone.

wp-image-1721245940jpg.jpeg

  1. Wicked Lovely Series by Melissa Marr

I had wanted to read this book for literally years and I finally read it last year and I honestly hated it. I don’t know what exactly it was about it that I didn’t like, I just really didn’t like it. It is safe to say that I wont be carrying on with the series. I am definitely in the minority with this one, but I just didn’t like it.

wp-image-1394688134jpg.jpeg

  1. Hidden Series by Colleen Vanderlinder

this finale one isn’t to do with a lack of love for the series. My sister brought me the first two books in the series a couple of years ago and I loved them. The problem is, they are really hard to get hold off in England. I have already looked in about 40 different places and haven’t been able to get them anywhere. I really hope that I can eventually find them somewhere, but it is currently looking as if I wont.

So there are 8 book series that I wont finish. Are any of mine on your lists? Do you agree with me, or are the any that you think I should give another chance? I would love to know your opinions. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post, I actually quiet enjoyed doing this, so if you would like to see more posts like this, let me know. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

