First Impressions

First Impressions: L’oreal Extraordinary Clay Masque

Hey Guys!

Welcome back. Today it is time for another First Impressions post. This time it is the turn of the L’oreal Extraordinary Clay Masque. I recently received a free sample of this in a magazine, Elle I believe, so I decided to give it a try.

10209648

In the interest of honesty, I hated this. It didn’t really do anything. It was pointless. I swear to god all it actually did was dye my forehead blue lol. What you do with this masque is massage it into your scalp, while dry, leave it for around 5 mins and then wash off in the shower. It is designed for oil roots, so since I don’t generally suffer from this, I used it on 3 day hair, to try to trigger the best results. But it honestly didn’t do anything.

Because it is a clay it was really difficult to effectively massage it into my scalp. It just wasn’t particularly workable. And once I did eventually manage to get it in, it wasn’t pleasant. It just kind of set, it wasn’t nice. And as I said earlier, it stained my skin. My hands, my forehead, literally any skin it touched. It was ridiculous I had to wash my hands about 7 times to get it all off.

Also, it stank. It really wasn’t pleasant. I have tried a couple of the Extraordinary products before and they all smell horrific. I don’t know if it is just me that thinks this, but I really hate it. This one was no exception. I really didn’t like it.

And what made it worse was the fact that it was really hard to wash out. It just didn’t want to come out, it was really annoying. It took like 20 mins to get it all out. And it really didn’t do anything to my hair at all. I was really disappointed I have heard several people speak really highly of this product and I hated it. I defiantly wont be using it again. Plus a random point, that isn’t a criticism of the product, but my sample was in a sachet. Have you ever tried to get clay out of a sachet? It is bleeding impossible lol. Anyway. I really didn’t rate this one. Have you tried it? What did you think? I’m interested to know. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

