Life · Monthly Favourites

October Favourites

Hey Guys!

It’s November! How the hell did that happen! Its so nearly Christmas…I haven’t brought any presents yet! Ahh, panic! Okay, calm. Still got enough time….hopefully. Right, well I got very off topic just then so lets get to the point. Since another month has been and gone, here are my October favourites.

Favourite Film

I actually went to the cinema! I know! Who would have guessed it, lol. The film I saw was Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children, and I loved it. If you have followed me for a while you will probably have seen that I read the book of this film over the summer and really enjoyed it, but I honestly loved the film even more then the book. The movie was just so action packed and exciting, I loved it. There where a lot of differences between the book and film but I enjoyed it. I now really want to read the rest of the trilogy now.

Favourite Book

I read quiet a lot this month but three books really stand out to me. These books where Slasher Girls and Monster Boys by Various (Edited by April Genevieve Tucholke), Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding and finally Fly On The Wall by E Lockhart. All three of these where just fantastic reads and I absolutely loved them all.

img_4344.jpg

Favourite Candle

I’ve finally brought myself some Autumn Candles! Yay! And I have to say, I have found a new scent that I am literally in love with. The cent in question is Autumn Night by Yankee Candle. I love this so much. I have been burning it pretty much non-stop. It is just such an incredible scent. If you can get your hands on it, give it a try. Honestly I think this is the best scent that I have found in years.

Favourite Purchase

so I may have brought myself a few jumpers this month, all of which may possibly, just a little bit, be part of a Halloween range. Yep, I am a massive child. But I am completely in love with them all, but there is one in particular that I love the most and cannot stop wearing and it is this really simple grey one with ‘With My Witches’ printed on the front. I don’t know why I love this one so much, but I do. It is incredible.

img_4424

Favourite Nail Varnish

This month I have been loving wearing Matte nail varnish. I don’t know why, but to me matte colours always strike me a being super autumnal. I have been wearing two shades a lot. Barry M, Espresso and Crush. I have been wearing the black more then the red, but I do truly love them both.

And that’s about it really. This month has just flown by. I have been working so much that I haven’t really had a chance to do anything lol. Oh well, hopefully November will be slightly better. What have you been loving this month? I would love to know. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

