Books

Book Review: Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding

Hey Guys!

Its book review time! Today I’m going to be talking about a book which is not at all my usual style, but, it is one that I have wanted to read for years. I am talking about Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding.

img_4654

This really isn’t the sort of book that I usually read, but I really loved it. It was just a really nice, easy read. It was funny and endearing and just, generally, really nice. I really really enjoyed it. I read the whole thing in one day and I am glad that I have finally gotten around to reading it.

Having seen the films….multiple times, I obviously knew what the book was going to be about and basically what was going to happen. I knew that the film stayed pretty true to the book, so I wasn’t at all surprised by anything that happened in the book. Although, I was surprised by just how much the film had stuck to the book. The film was so so close to the book, there where only a few differences And that was really nice. It is rare to find that.

I was surprised by just how funny this book was. I mean, I knew it was going to be funny, but I was surprised by how funny I found it. I had expected to struggle to relate a bit, owing to only being 20 years old. But, I really didn’t I really did manage to relate to the situations in the book and appreciate the humour of it all. All the characters are where just so sweet and super relatable. I felt as if I was really connected to everyone. Although I will admit I did kind of end up reading it in Renee Zellweger’s voice lol.

Overall, I really liked it, and I cannot wait to read Edge Of Reason. I feel like this was just a really nice, easy read. It was fun and enjoyable, but also super relatable. I am very glad that I have finally read it.

star 4.54.5 out of 5

I honestly don’t know why I put of reading this one for so long. From tomorrow, expect a few spooky reviews. I will see you all again tomorrow.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

