Books

Book Review: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Hey Guys!

It is time to finish another Trilogy. This one has been really close together, but I don’t care. Yep, I am, of course talking about the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, so, here is my review for Clockwork Princess

clcokwork-princess

THE FEELS!!! Oh my fucking god I am literally sobbing. This trilogy was incredible and I am a little bit traumatised….okay, I’m a lot traumatised. This book was just so full on. I thought that the first two had a lot going on, nah uh, they where nothing compared to this one. There was just so much happening. You had meetings and fights, engagements and pregnancies, death and kidnappings…plus a giant worm. There was just so much. Everything that could possibly happen in one book, happened in this one. It was so fucking intense.

I honestly have such a deep connection to the characters at this point. I just love everyone so much. Tess, Will and Jem, Sophie and Charlotte, Henry and Magnus. I even love the people that I never thought I would like the Lightwood boys. I just cant stop the feels. Everyone has just grown so much since the first book. Tess is a completely different person. When we met her she was kinda shy, dependent on others, had no idea who she was, and now she is this brave, strong women who knows exactly who she is and who she wants to be. And I just cant handle it. She has grown up. But then so has everyone else. Look at Will. I fucking love Will. He is such a sarcastic little twat. He’s brilliant. I particularly loved his last line in the book, with the name. I nearly fell off my bed I was laughing so hard. And then there is Jem. I cant even. I just love him too much.

Honestly this book made me cry like five times, which was super awkward because I listened to most of this either at work or while walking places (people looked at me like I was weird (I mean I am weird, but still)). There where just so many moments in this book that where just so emotional and heartbreaking. But then there where other moments when I was laughing so hard my sides hurt, like the moment between Magnus, Will and Tess (you know the one I mean). I laughed so hard I had to turn it off lol. And that’s what I loved about this trilogy One second you are laughing, the next you are sobbing. There are just so many emotions packed into this trilogy.

I could say so much more about this book, but it would basically just be me internally screaming at a page, so I wont lol. Just know this, these books are incredible I loved every second of them and if I could read them again (you know, for the first time) I most definitely would. They are fucking brilliant. I love them. Although, just one thing, THAT EPILOGUE IS FUCKING TORTURE! WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT TO ME, CASSANDRA? -ahem- anyway, read them, they are incredible you will love them.

star 55 out of 5

okay, I am still mildly sobbing so I think I need to go sit in a corner and take a few deep, soothing breaths and just calm down a little. I hope that you have enjoyed me basically just smashing my head against the keyboard, trying to cope with the emotions and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

