Books

Book Review: Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

Hey Guys!

We have reached that time of the week again. Yup, that’s right. Its time for another book review. This week I am continuing another trilogy. Yep, its time for Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare.

clockwork-prince.jpg.jpeg

Okay, I officially love this trilogy. Its kinda weird, a bit confusing at times, but I love it. It is so sweet. It has really really grown on me. I absolutely adore the storylines.

This whole book just twisted and turned. Constantly. One second you believed one thing, and the next, something completely different. It just kept you guessing the whole time. I never knew what was going to happen on the next page, and I loved that. It is very hard to find books that truly keep you guessing the whole time. I cant wait to see how the finale book plays out.

Not only did I never know what was going to happen next, I never knew who I could trust. One second I believed I could trust someone, the next I realised I cant. But other times I thought I couldn’t, and I actually could. It was just incredible It really kept me gripped to the story. I knew if I wavered from it for even a second, I could miss a major plot twist. I loved this. So many fantasy books are slow going or have big lulls in the story, this one didn’t it. It was non stop action and drama. There was constantly something going on, straight from the off.

The characters have grown on me so much in this book. I still find Tessa a bit annoying, but I like her a lot more now. She has grown up a lot during the course of this book which I think has helped her grow on me. She is nowhere near as irritating as she was in the first book. She thinks about others now, she actually plays a roll in the institute, she is far more caring and she is just generally a slightly better person in this book. All of the secondary characters have also grown on me. I love Gem. I think he is just the sweetest guy ever and I am so in love with him. I really hope he doesn’t die. Or get his heart broken. I also love Will. He has changed a lot during the course of Clockwork Prince. I think because we learnt a lot more about his background and the why he is the way that he is, he has grown on me a hell of a lot. He is a lot less self centred then I originally thought that he was. And that has made him a lot more lovable.

And then there are Charlotte and Henry, Sophie and Gideon. Just everyone. I think Sophie is so sweet and brave, Gideon is a lot different then I thought that he would be, and as for the Bramwell’s, I just freaking love them. I think that they are just so bloody cute. I love them. They are so perfect for each other and they are only just realising it lol. Henry is just so freaking adorable and Charlotte is so lovable. I really love them. And who can forget Magnus, that sarcastic little flirt. I love him lol. I am definitely going to have to read Bane Chronicles at some point in the near future lol.

Overall this trilogy has really gone up in my estimations. I wasn’t overly sold on it when I finished book one, but I am now in love with it. I cannot wait to start number 3, which is saying something since I never read series back to back, but I have with this one. I admit that I did guess a few bits of this book for instance the thing about Will, Charlotte’s situation, Tessa’s heritage etc etc. but, I still loved it. I loved every second of this book and I am downloading the finally book right now. I mean, even the love triangle doesn’t really annoy me any more lol

star 4.54.5 out of 5

so that’s it. I loved this book so much. I am fast falling in love with Cassandra Clare. The universe that she has created is just so brilliant. I cannot wait to see how everything pans out in the finale book.

I hope that you have enjoyed today’s review and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed Clockwork Prince, I love reading Cassandra Clare reviews because I currently have no Cassandra Clare books that I haven’t read and it makes me so sad and the time between her releases kills me.

    I hope you love Clockwork Princess when you get around to it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She is an incredible author. I actually finished reading Clockwork Princess a couple of days ago (I couldn’t stop myself from starting it straight away) and oh my god. It was incredible. I laughed and I cried and I don’t think i have ever been that traumatised over a book before lol. I didn’t want it to end. I cannot wait to read The Mortal Instruments now :).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, that’s an interesting way to read the series. I read MI then ID so it will be interesting to see the different level of information and story telling in the ways you read them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

