Life · Monthly Favourites

September Favourites

Hey Guys!

Okay, I am seriously alarmed by how quickly this year is going. September is already over. How is that even possible? Its going to be Christmas before we know it. Oh well, since yet another month is over, its time for another monthly favourites post. So, lets get down to this.

clcokwork-princess

Favourite Book

This is, without a doubt, the entire Infernal Devices trilogy. I read the whole trilogy this month and I absolutely loved it. I hadn’t ever really read any Cassandra Clare before, but I am now in love with her as an author. She is incredible. I now cannot wait to start The Mortal Instruments. If you are looking for a good read, give Clockwork Angel a go, you wont regret it.

yankee-candle-tarte-tatin-wax-melt-tart-1332246

Favourite Candle

So I busted out the autumnal scents this month and I am bloody loving it. But, the one that I have been loving most this month is one that I had left over from last autumn (I haven’t brought any new autumnal scents this year yet), and that is Tarte Tatin. This is just such a sweet, fruity almost spicy scent. It is incredible. It smells like good old fashioned apple crumble to me. It is such a comfort scent I love it. I have been burning this and amber moon pretty much non-stop over the last month.

img_4569

Favourite Purchase

I think that my favourite purchase from this month was probably Eat Smart by Niomi Smart. I have wanted a copy of this book ever since Niomi first announced that she would be releasing a cook book. It is really hard to find decent veggie/vegan cookbooks and this one is incredible. I have already tried a couple of the recipes and I am loving it. A truly brilliant cookbook.

pumpkin-spice-latte

Favourite Food

Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Yes, I am a stereotypical white girl and I don’t care lol. I have been waiting for these to come back ever since they went lol. I am in love with them. They are my favourite thing ever lol. I have honestly be craving one since about March and they are finally back! I have had like 7 of them this month. I had forgotten quiet how much I loved them. It is like drinking liquid gold lol.

maxresdefault

Favourite Song

I actually have a favourite song for a change and that’s Riot by Three Days Grace. I have loved this song for a while now but for some reason, at the moment I am really loving it. I have been listening to it a lot recently. I have also been loving Hallelujah by Panic! At The Disco. Again, another one that I have loved for ages but have been listening to a lot this month.

big_hero_6_logo

Favourite Movie

Big Hero Six. For some strange reason I have never seen this film. I have no idea why. I mean, its Disney, meets superheros. So I finally watched it and I freaking love it. I need a Baymax in my life.

hannibal_key_art

Favourite TV Show

I have actually started a new TV show this month. I am making a massive effort to try and start watching some of the shows on my never ending TBW list lol. This month I started watching series one of Hannibal and I am loving it. It is absolutely brilliant. They way that this show is filmed is just incredible. Everything is so beautifully done and I will be honest, some of the deaths in this show are stunning….in a very morbid way lol. I just love it. I am most of the way through season two and I have enjoyed every single episode so far.

And those are my September Favourites. Sorry that this is going up so late in the day, I will be honest, I completely forgot that it is the first of the month today lol. I really hope that you are enjoying these posts, i would love to know if there are any categories that you would like me to try and include. I hope you are all having a wonderful day and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “September Favourites

  1. I love Three Days Grace; I’ve been getting back into them lately, I think it’s because have bought so many concert tickets which puts me in a really musical mood

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

