Books

Book Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Hey Guys!

Its Saturday so you know what that means, its book review time! Yay! Lol. This week I am doing another contemporary This is one that I have never been sure as to whether or not I actually wanted to read it, but I finally gave in to stop my friend badgering me to lol. So, here is my review for Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

20160910_155535.jpg

I read this book in just a few hours. It was an incredibly easy book to read. As soon as I started reading, I was instantly drawn into it. It is such an interesting premise for a story. Unfortunately, it was pretty predictable. If you ever saw the film ‘Bubble Boy’, then you can predict exactly what will happen in this book. They have very very similar storylines. However, saying that, it was very well written.

There where lots of little moments throughout reading this that I found myself smiling at it. There where just lots of sweet moments. I really liked the characters. Maddy and Olly and very sweet together Although I do get little bit annoyed at books when its all, girl meets boy, girls world changes forever, etc etc. but, Maddy was a brilliant character. She is smart, brave, a lot stronger then she thinks and has been through a lot. A lot more then she could ever imagine. I do like that she eventually decides that the frisk of dying is worth the chance to live. I think that is something we all need to realize.

I also really liked Olly. He’s smart and brave, he’s strong and a bit reckless. He is also incredibly determined Determined to love Maddy, determined to show her the world, determined to help her live, determined to help his family, determined to make a difference of some sort. He is a very lovable character. And so different from Maddy. Where she is afraid to do things because they could kill her, he embraces danger.

I loved how this story was written. I loved that it was written almost like a diary. Short chapters, well, more sections then chapters. I loved the little one line book reviews scattered throughout it. I also loved the IM messages, the emails, the note book pages, I just loved all the little bits that where scattered throughout it. It was very much like a diary/scrapbook of Maddy’s life. It was just so well done and it flowed so well. It just kept everything interesting You didn’t know what you would find when you turned the page.

I really enjoyed this book. It is just a shame that it was so predictable. I do just kind of wish that there where a few more twists and turns in the story, but, hey ho. I will definitely look at other books by Yoon.

star 44 out of 5

And there we go. I really hope that you have enjoyed today’s review. Have you read Everything Everything? What did you think of it? Let me know below, I am super interested to know if I am the only one who found it predictable. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Leave a Reply

