Books

Book Review: Grave Witch by Kalayna Price

Hey Guys!

It is time for another back review. This time it is the book that got me out of my worst ever reading slump. Today I am talking about Grave Witch by Kalayna Price.

Grave Witch

I read this book about a year and a half ago and I still think about it on a regular basis. I honestly don’t know why I haven’t read the second one yet, I love this book.

It isn’t often that you find books as intriguing as Grave Witch The combination of the supernatural and mystery is perfectly balanced to create a really gripping atmosphere of suspense. The central storyline twists and manipulates to keep you guessing until the very end. This complex tale of mystery, murder, magic and love will leave you itching for the sequel. ‘Grave Witch’ is a must read.

I read this book in one sitting, it was that good. This is such an underrated series. Not only is the storyline brilliant but the characters are also incredible. Alex is just a wonderful character. She is strong and brave, talented and independent. She is a brilliant heroine. Everything about her screams ‘brilliant female lead!’. She is constantly kicking ass and basically just ruling. I loved her. And then there are the secondary characters. I mean, who wouldn’t like a tall, dark, and handsome man, who is muscular and brooding, oh, yeah, and who also may or may not be Death? I’m not even joking. Never have I been attracted to death before lol. He is sarcastic and just hilarious. And all of the other secondary characters are also brilliant. Everyone is just so fascinating.

This book honestly has it all. Magic, death, suspense, murder, romance…some slightly too graphic sex scenes (just saying). Honestly this book is just incredible. I cannot wait to read the second one. I think I may go and order it now. Honestly, this book was brilliant. I loved it. This is one of those books that you need to read.

star 4.54.5 Out of 5

I am actually really enjoying revisiting my old reads. It is reminding me how much I loved some of them. It has reminded me how much I need to read some sequels. I hope that you are enjoying these back reviews as much as I am. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

