Books

Book Review: End Of Days by Susan E E

Hey Guys!

It is time for another book review and this week it is a good one. This week, I am finishing another trilogy That’s right, we have reached the end of Penryn and the end of days! So, here is my review for End Of Days by Susan E E.

angelfall-1

oh my fucking god! That was intense. It was just non stop action from page one. I loved it. This book was just incredible! In fact, scrap that, this whole trilogy was freaking incredible! This has got to be one of the best trilogies I have ever read. I so regret not reading it sooner.

There was just so much going on in this book. I will admit, it was obvious in this book that this series was originally going to have 5 books, not 3, but I still loved it. It just meant that some of the stories lines felt a little bit rushed, but it was still super enjoyable. I loved every single second of it. There wasn’t a boring minute. I loved the drama and the action, I loved the romance and the fighting. I loved it all. But do you know what I loved most of all? I loved the fucking talent show! It was just so human! Its the end of the world so what do you do? You throw a talent show! I loved it. It was just human. Pure and simple. It was exactly what was needed at the end of this trilogy.

And I do still love the characters. I love Penryn. I think she has come so far in such a short amount of time. She has learnt that her family can protect themselves, that she doesn’t need to push everyone away. She has become a leader, learnt to fight, to survive….learnt to love. She has just grown so much as a person. It is almost hard to believe that she is the same girl from the start of the trilogy. And the same goes for Raffe. He has just changed so much. He’s accepted his fate, expanded his mind, his beliefs, fallen in love and regained his truest friends. He has developed so much. And I honestly love these two together They just bring out the best in one another. I am so happy that they ended up working it all out.

I also love the secondary characters still. I love Paige, I think she is brilliant. A little 7 year old girl controlling an army? Hell yeah! Go Paige! Lol. And her mum, weird as hell yet so brave and strong, I love her. Dee and Dum. Just incredible They are funny, talented, brave, just generally epic. I think they are incredible characters. They offered such brilliant comic relief throughout the trilogy Although I am still left wondering where the hell they where getting the hair dye from lol.

I just loved this trilogy so much. They are so well written, so exciting, just, brilliant I really want more from Susan E E, she is an incredible author. I think this may well be my favourite trilogy that I have read this year.

5 out of 5

you need to read this series. It is so freaking epic. It is just brilliant I swear to god I am buying all my friends a copy of it for Christmas lol. I love it so much. I am so glad that I read them, even if I am left yearning for more. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post, and I will see you all again very soon.

Leave a Reply

