First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Rimmel London, Lasting Finish Liquid Foundation

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to my blog. How are you today my beautiful follows? Good I hope. Today I am going to be doing another first impressions post. Today I am going to be talking about Lasting Finish Liquid Foundation by Rimmel London.

IMG_3964.JPG

Generally speaking, I don’t usually wear liquid foundation I usually use a moose or cream one. I just find that they feel really light on your skin and are really quick and easy to put on, and…..essentially…..I’m lazy lol. But, I thought that it was about time that I actually gave a liquid a chance. So over the last couple weeks I have been watching a lot of make-up related videos on YouTube (hauls, first impressions, tutorials, all that stuff) and I have basically been trying to work out which foundation will be best for me. Eventually I came to the conclusion that I should give a rimmel one a go. I decided not to choose which one I wanted until I testing them so I went into boots and try all the different rimmel ones and I ended up deciding on the Lasting Perfection one although I did also really like the Wake Me Up one. But anyway, lets get onto the actual impressions part of this post lol.

I really like this foundation It is honestly brilliant. I can see why everyone loves it so much. It has the perfect formulation. It is lightweight but still full coverage, it sits beautifully on your skin, looks lovely, last well, its brilliant….lets dissect this a bit more lol.

Firstly, it apply really nicely. I brought myself a Real Cosmetics, Beauty Blender sponge thing (cant remember the exact name lol) at the same time as the foundation and I am so glad I did. I have applied this with both a sponge and a brush and a sponge works so much better. Its blends into your skin so beautify, it never looks cakey. It just sits really well on your skin. It also has really good coverage. I personally like a full coverage foundation (I don’t have the best skin) and that’s what this one is. It is a brilliant level of coverage. But it doesn’t feel at all heavy. It so light on your skin it doesn’t feel as if you are wearing anything. It is as light as a moose foundation

It also wears really well. It claims to be 25 hour, but I haven’t tested this, what I do know is it lasts all day. It looks as good in the evening. I will admit that by about 2 o’clock I do feel the need to pop on some more translucent powder, just to matte up a bit more. But generally it does last very well. I honestly really like this foundation And with the beauty sponge thing I can apply it super quickly. If you want a nice budget foundation, I would highly recommend this one. It is only Β£7.99 and I love it.

I will defiantly be trying some of the other foundations by Rimmel now since I do love this so much. I am so glad that I tried this. I have definitely been converted to liquid foundation I am very happy right now (oh and FYI, I love the sponge thing as well. It is brilliant and makes life so much easier). I would love to know what your favourite liquid foundation is? Are there any that you would recommend? I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

