Books

Book Review: Kiss Of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Hey Guys!

Once again it is time for another book review. This week it is the turn of Kiss Of Deception by Mary E Pearson. Lets get down to it.

image

I really didn’t like this book. Like really didn’t like it. It just went on forever with nothing ever happening. I just found it so boring. Honestly, I just wanted it to end. I really did not enjoy it. I don’t think I actually liked a single moment of it.

I just found this book very unnecessary Everything about it was unnecessary The whole storyline just felt unneeded, which is such a stupid thing to say about a book. I honestly don’t think that I gained anything from reading this. The characters where shallow and underdeveloped. The storylines where boring and also underdeveloped The ‘love triangle’ was completely pointless. I just really didn’t like this book. Nothing was interesting at all. This book just dragged so much and wasted my time. It never ended.

And the whole thing was scattered with weird verses that made no sense at all until really late in the book. It just made the reading confusing. I hate being so negative about a book but I honestly hated it so much. There are very few books that I read that I dislike as much as I did this one. It was just so unbelievably boring.

There is nothing on earth that could make me continue with this series. Literally nothing. I really, really disliked this book. I warn you, only read it if you are prepared to be bored to death. I thin that the only reason that I actually finished this book was because I listened to it on Audiable and wasn’t physically reading it (if that makes since).

star 11 out of 5

this review is so short but there honestly inst anything to say about this book. It was just boring af. I hated it, with a passion. It is so rare for me to hate a book as much as I did this one, I am so disappointed because I had been kinda looking forward to reading it.

Oh well, you cant win them all. Sorry for being such a downer, I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: Kiss Of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Leave a Reply

